We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay but restaurant not so great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice stay but restaurant not so great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Ramada Inn & Suites in Penticton. It's on a very busy road, but surprisingly the rooms and public areas are nicely sheltered and quiet. We had a 1 bedroom suite overlooking the golf course. The room was fabulous and the balcony was a great place for a morning coffee and afternoon glass of wine. The pub has a wonderful outdoor sitting area.The setting was fabulous, but the place needs a manager. Front of house staff were great, but when busy the kitchen pushed food that should not have been served (wood over pizza with black crust all around that crumbled into a black mess on the plate, a club sandwich with toast that was black - burnt is the only description). In fairness management gave us a credit on the bill when we checked out to offset some of the meal costs. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad your room / view / experience was terrific. Great feedback on the food which we will certainly review. Those are very rare comments we receive. Will follow up - thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    664
    251
    66
    36
See reviews for
483
457
54
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed one night in the hotel. The room was fine, but the decoration was outdated. We had breakfast in the pub, which was very good. Only problem we encountered was an unwanted wake-up call at 6.30am, which was highly unpleasant. We mentioned this to the reception, but they could not identify the problem, they told they would look into it. Overall a good place to spend the night in penticton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Great comments all around - if you have a minute to pop me a note or call, would love to know what room you were in so we take a look at that phone. Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in the rooms off the courtyard this past week. This is a return trip for us. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the staff great. We love the courtyard, access to the hot tub, pool and restaurant. I walked the cannel that is very close by each morning, the OK lake beach is a close walk too. Recommend highly. The only thing I would change is they offer a buffet breakfast (not free) and I would prefer a me u to choose from as bacon and eggs are pretty heavy day after day.

Room Tip: Recommend the rooms facing the courtyard, they are quieter and offer convenient access to amenities,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our ground floor walk-out courtyard rooms are definitely the most popular right now and for the next 4 months! Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had our 4 year old with us, so we gave up the fireplace suite we bought in a silent auction.. They put us in a room next to the lobby. It was clean and looked like it had been remodeled. But the only problem was you could hear the highway. It was really loud. We wouldn't stay there on that side again. If we were able to stay in a room on the other side near the golf course, and it was as clean and nice, we would consider it. Good location, and we were able to watch a game at the arena.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the rooms located where the lobby is. Loud and trucks/cars idle right in front of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have 19 of the 125 rooms on the north side - sorry if the trucks kept you up....please request the south building or the tower on your next stay - thank you for taking the time to write!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.8 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
7.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Address: 1050 Eckhardt Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 97 in the sun-drenched Okanagan Valley, surrounded by captivating landscapes and enchanting lakes…the Penticton Ramada welcomes you! Our resort-style, pet-friendly property is easy to reach, yet our serene atmosphere feels worlds away. We are the ultimate getaway spot in British Columbia! Business, pleasure or both? The Penticton Ramada offers the perfect escape. In-room coffee makers and bar fridges, voicemail, cozy stone fireplaces, bubbling Jacuzzi baths, private patios and a fitness centre. Our delightful garden courtyard is complete with playground, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQ area. We offer free Wi-Fi access as well as free, local daily newspapers available in the main lobby. We have on-site guest laundry facilities available and there is access to dry cleaning services nearby. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Stay with us….and create Okanagan memories that last a lifetime. The beautiful region around the Penticton Ramada offers endless opportunities for fun! There’s hiking and biking, paddle boarding, boating and beaches! In winter, there is amazing skiing and snow boarding too. Okanagan Lake offers great fishing and the town boasts unforgettable shopping and dining. We are located right next door to the Penticton Golf and Country Club, so you can ‘hit the links’! The family will love a day at Loco Landing Adventure Park where everyone can enjoy go-karts, bumper boats, arcades and mini golf. Spend a relaxing day exploring the nearby lake communities of Naramata, Oliver, Summerland and Peachland. Indulge in world-class wineries, restaurants and cafes tucked between lush orchards and vineyards. Our own Kettle Valley Station Pub serves breakfast, lunch and dinner on-site. Our poolside Blue Tail Bar and Grill is open daily during the summer season (weather permitting). There are many popular restaurants nearby: classic Greek dishes can be found at Theo’s; authentic Italian cuisine at Villa Rosa; or try the Vallarta Grill for a traditional, flavorful Mexican meal. Make a reservation at The Hooded Merganser for a special occasion. The Penticton Ramada boasts a wide range of meeting, conference, banquet and catering facilities, including some unique outdoor venues on our beautiful two-acre courtyard. We can handle a variety of requirements and our catering department is famous for their food and outstanding service. Come see why we are one of Penticton’s premier meeting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing