We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room, not such good service at front desk in the evening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice overall hotel in a good location. Nice comfortable rooms. better front desk support during evening hours in the off season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank hvanryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,472 - 1,478 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our room in the tower was clean, quiet, and had a nice view over Penticton Golf Course.
It's very handy to have the Kettle Station Pub on-site for meals (including a good breakfast buffet) and apres-golf drinks. The new pizza selections are outstanding! Starbucks just a block away. Convenient access to the highway going north to Kelowna or south to Oliver and 2 of the courses we played (Fairview Mountain and Inkameep Canyon). Friendly staff throughout.
We'll be staying here again next year!

Room Tip: We like a room on the 3rd or 4th floor of the tower, overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, however, the restaurant is definately not worth even trying. We had a 45 minute wait for our breakfast after placing our order. When the food arrived it was very cold. We should have sent it back, however, after waiting 45 mintues did not have the time to wait longer. We had ordered bacon and eggs which were cold, one person had ordered poached eggs which were swimming in water and cold. I had oatmeal so cold that the sugar would not even melt, plus there was confused on the raison toast and something else was served to me. We told the waitress our food was awful and she said she had told the manager, however, no one came out to speak to us and no amount was deducted from our bill. Upon leaving the hotel, we mentioned this terrible breakfast to the receptionist, who said she was sorry, but didn't really seem to care.
Although the hotel is fine, do not eat at the restaurant

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gail308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A good clean hotel at a reasonable price. The business center was very convenient. Breakfast room was clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The staff at the reservation desk were courteous and friendly. Our room was very clean and reasonably spacious. During the 4 days we stayed at the hotel the cleaning staff maintained the room very well. We had a room facing the inner court yard and swimming pool. The area was beautiful. We could sit outside and enjoy the park-like surrounding and watch the ducks and other birds. The restaurant that is part of the facility has a wide range of good food. We had supper there twice while we were in the hotel. The food was good and the service was better than normal. The hotel is in a good location right next to the main road leading north to Kelowna. In total, the hotel is a good place to stay1

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnLeduc_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place is a little gem. We have gone here for years - way before it was a Ramada, and have always loved it. Hadn't been for 6 years, and stayed for a couple of nights at the beginning of September. From the highway, you would never know how beautiful this property is. The rooms surround a gorgeous courtyard with a pool in the middle and lovely gardens. There is plenty of grass for kids to play. In the summer, the pool side restaurant is so convenient. In September, that is closed, but there is a pub with great food right there. It is open to all ages for breakfast, but after that, you have to have the food delivered or take it out if you have kids under 19. That wasn't a problem as my kid loves room service!! I recommend staying in one of the courtyard rooms - so nice to sit out on the patio and enjoy the gardens. There is also a tower with suites - the space would be great, but I'd never give up the location of the courtyard rooms. Our room was very clean and looked like it had been renovated not long ago - no complaints at all. Friendly staff as well. New to the property since our last stay were the very tame mallards that would trot up to us when we sat outside!! Pretty cute.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the golf course side, so you are off the road. Also book a lower level room so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgn-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a beautiful property! The courtyard is stunning, the staff are terrific, the food is delicious (both in the restaurant/bar and the catering for all the meetings and events). You can tell that the management and ownership take great pride in the product they offer and should be very proud. Anyone who is visiting the area should do themselves a favor and visit this property!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Manager2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#29 of 43 in Penticton
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
172 reviews
7.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Address: 1050 Eckhardt Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $74 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 97 in the sun-drenched Okanagan Valley, surrounded by captivating landscapes and enchanting lakes…the Penticton Ramada welcomes you! Our resort-style, pet-friendly property is easy to reach, yet our serene atmosphere feels worlds away. We are the ultimate getaway spot in British Columbia! Business, pleasure or both? The Penticton Ramada offers the perfect escape. In-room coffee makers and bar fridges, voicemail, cozy stone fireplaces, bubbling Jacuzzi baths, private patios and a fitness centre. Our delightful garden courtyard is complete with playground, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQ area. We offer free Wi-Fi access as well as free, local daily newspapers available in the main lobby. We have on-site guest laundry facilities available and there is access to dry cleaning services nearby. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Stay with us….and create Okanagan memories that last a lifetime. The beautiful region around the Penticton Ramada offers endless opportunities for fun! There’s hiking and biking, paddle boarding, boating and beaches! In winter, there is amazing skiing and snow boarding too. Okanagan Lake offers great fishing and the town boasts unforgettable shopping and dining. We are located right next door to the Penticton Golf and Country Club, so you can ‘hit the links’! The family will love a day at Loco Landing Adventure Park where everyone can enjoy go-karts, bumper boats, arcades and mini golf. Spend a relaxing day exploring the nearby lake communities of Naramata, Oliver, Summerland and Peachland. Indulge in world-class wineries, restaurants and cafes tucked between lush orchards and vineyards. Our own Kettle Valley Station Pub serves breakfast, lunch and dinner on-site. Our poolside Blue Tail Bar and Grill is open daily during the summer season (weather permitting). There are many popular restaurants nearby: classic Greek dishes can be found at Theo’s; authentic Italian cuisine at Villa Rosa; or try the Vallarta Grill for a traditional, flavorful Mexican meal. Make a reservation at The Hooded Merganser for a special occasion. The Penticton Ramada boasts a wide range of meeting, conference, banquet and catering facilities, including some unique outdoor venues on our beautiful two-acre courtyard. We can handle a variety of requirements and our catering department is famous for their food and outstanding service. Come see why we are one of Penticton’s premier meeting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing