We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini vacation to tour wine country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
DELTA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini vacation to tour wine country”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Service was fine and the rooms were clean, although looking a bit tired (very rough looking caulking job around the bathroom sink) and fixtures dated. Website said recently renovated in 2011, however, we could not see any changes from our last stay 3 years ago. Good location to visit the wineries, and very fast WIFI connection. Onsite pub/restaurant convenient, however, breakfast limited to buffet vs a la carte. Patio bar was closed one evening for a 'private function' which was not appreciated given the hot weather.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    688
    260
    72
    37
See reviews for
499
479
58
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
VICTORIA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have made many trips to Penticton on business and have, up until now, usually stayed at the Ramada. Unfortunately this is going to change, despite the great pillows and comfortable beds. Those still remain as positives for this hotel.

1) Booking: the past two times I have called and asked for the corporate rate that is offered. Both times, I have been told that there are no rooms left at that rate (which happens--there are limitied numbers of rooms) and when I say "Okay, thanks, I won't be able to stay"...all of a sudden a room at the quoted rate materializes! I do not appreciate this. Yes or no works.
2) The best rooms are at the back where the noise is slightly less. I was unfortunate to get a room at the front, and there were no rooms available for me to change to at the back. The walls were paper thin, there were people loudly talking in the courtyard, next door and the traffic on the main road in front included large trucks and relatively steady traffic. Besides the noise--these rooms don't have the great tubs that are available in the back!
3) Very flakey internet connection. I managed about 20 minutes of a very slow connection over the two days. There was no help for this.
4) Plug-ins: this isn't just a problem here, but I am always amazed that a hotel that claims to be good for business doesn't have a plug-in for a lap-top on top of or at least somewhere near the desk.

The fitness facilities are okay although I didn't get a chance to use them this time, the location is easy to get to and about a 20 minute walk from downtown or a 5 minute walk to the beach, so nice that way.

Luckily there are others with similar features.


  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRUMHELLER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Amazing staff, I enjoyed my stay at this facility. Food was a major highlight. Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable. All the extras made my business trip feel like a vacation.
Top notch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed in room 106 for two nights. Great location - right next door to the golf course.
Ground floor room with parking just outside the door.
Nice pool and hot tob, just off the back patio and kids play area within view of our patio area. Safe layout for kids and nice friendly service from everyone at the Ramada, so will bring the family here sometime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for three nights on a weekend in early September. We stayed in a king suite in the tower which has four levels. Huge room, great ensuite, doors that opened! Although the weather was warm, it was cool at night...no need for the A /C.
This is a very comfortable space, with great gardens and a pool. Although the hotel was very busy , the service was friendly and excellent . Eat breakfast at the hotel, you can sit outside and enjoy the morning sun, the light and a reasonable breakfast .
We chose this over the Lakeside where we have stayed several times and were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: The elevators are very noisy. We changed our room becausse of this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 45lovetravel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were deciding between the Ramada and the Lakeside resort. We decided to go with Ramada because we have had unpleasant experiences staying at a casino hotel. We were very happy with our decision in the end.

Our room was 229 and it was really big. It was set up like a studio apartment with an extra living area. I believe our room was bigger because it was right where the 2 towers meet on the 2nd floor. Our room was pretty comfortable.

Pros:
Spacious room.
Big, clear TV.
Spacious bathroom.
Cons:
The shower water temperature was quite inconsistent and not enough pressure.
There were no slippers provided in the room.
On Sunday morning there was unknown noises that woke us up despite our windows being shut.

We had both breakfast and dinner at the pub on sight. The food there is decent, although the breakfast buffet offers a pretty small selection, with practically only scrambled eggs for a vegetarian who suffers from gluten sensitivity like me.

The service at the Ramada was surprisingly good. All the staff members we talked to were friendly and helpful. Even when we asked them multiple times about the same thing they did not get annoyed. Although it can be a little slow at times because they often only have one person at the front desk.

The pool area is quite nice. In addition to the swimming pool, there is a jacuzzi and a poolside bar that also serves food. I did not get a chance to use them tho.

The whole property was beautiful and clean. It is not overly manicured like 5 star resorts are, but it definitely shares the rustic beauty that Penticton has.

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the place and the service was. I would definitely recommended this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank justinehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, BC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family and I stayed at this Ramada Inn for 3 nights and it was a delightful stay. We had room# 107 which had parking just outside the room and a patio with access to the courtyard and outdoor pool. Our 2 toodlers enjoyed the children's playground and running around in the grassy area. The property is very well kept and maintained from the lawn to flowers, it was perfect. The staff is very accommodating, Jacquline was very helpful each day and provided top level service. The rooms were very modern and spotless with flat screen tvs, new furniture and very comfy beds. The fridge was helpful in the room. The pool and hot tub was open each day till 11pm so it was nice to go in late after a long day outside. There were many many loungers available around the pool. I liked how the pool was shallow enough for both my kids to go in without having to hold on to them. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet place to relax with family and kids. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and it was thanks to the staff! Thank you so much and we will definately be back!

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor with a patio so its easily accessible to the pool from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manager_General56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#32 of 44 in Penticton
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
164 reviews
7.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Address: 1050 Eckhardt Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 97 in the sun-drenched Okanagan Valley, surrounded by captivating landscapes and enchanting lakes…the Penticton Ramada welcomes you! Our resort-style, pet-friendly property is easy to reach, yet our serene atmosphere feels worlds away. We are the ultimate getaway spot in British Columbia! Business, pleasure or both? The Penticton Ramada offers the perfect escape. In-room coffee makers and bar fridges, voicemail, cozy stone fireplaces, bubbling Jacuzzi baths, private patios and a fitness centre. Our delightful garden courtyard is complete with playground, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQ area. We offer free Wi-Fi access as well as free, local daily newspapers available in the main lobby. We have on-site guest laundry facilities available and there is access to dry cleaning services nearby. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Stay with us….and create Okanagan memories that last a lifetime. The beautiful region around the Penticton Ramada offers endless opportunities for fun! There’s hiking and biking, paddle boarding, boating and beaches! In winter, there is amazing skiing and snow boarding too. Okanagan Lake offers great fishing and the town boasts unforgettable shopping and dining. We are located right next door to the Penticton Golf and Country Club, so you can ‘hit the links’! The family will love a day at Loco Landing Adventure Park where everyone can enjoy go-karts, bumper boats, arcades and mini golf. Spend a relaxing day exploring the nearby lake communities of Naramata, Oliver, Summerland and Peachland. Indulge in world-class wineries, restaurants and cafes tucked between lush orchards and vineyards. Our own Kettle Valley Station Pub serves breakfast, lunch and dinner on-site. Our poolside Blue Tail Bar and Grill is open daily during the summer season (weather permitting). There are many popular restaurants nearby: classic Greek dishes can be found at Theo’s; authentic Italian cuisine at Villa Rosa; or try the Vallarta Grill for a traditional, flavorful Mexican meal. Make a reservation at The Hooded Merganser for a special occasion. The Penticton Ramada boasts a wide range of meeting, conference, banquet and catering facilities, including some unique outdoor venues on our beautiful two-acre courtyard. We can handle a variety of requirements and our catering department is famous for their food and outstanding service. Come see why we are one of Penticton’s premier meeting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing