We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised, really nice place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised, really nice place!!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here because of a Shrine event we had and was very pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. The rooms are a very good size. We had a bottom floor room that opened up to a nice patio and grass that was common area. We had ducks come to our room to say hi and a few quail.

If you read my other reviews you will know that service is important to me and I must say every single person at this hotel was not only nice but very nice. They made me feel I was their friend and I really felt comfortable with everyone there.

We also had their catered food and the price was very fair and the food was really nice. Everything about the hotel was nice and I will be back. If you are going to Penticton, this is a must stay.

The one thing I would suggest is to have a card entry at the back door. Once you go out to the pool from your back door you have to walk all the way around to get back in your room.

Room Tip: Stay in the two story building on the bottom floor. It is nice to have the patio and grass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveandDori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. The weather was perfect for your Shrine event - we are grateful for your business. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    684
    260
    71
    37
See reviews for
495
477
58
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Ramada both times relating to kids' hockey. It is close to rinks and the hockey academy so that's the good news. Previously we'd had a room on the ground level facing the pool. That's a great location. This time we were in a 1 bedroom suite on the second floor of the tower. The room was stuffy; the tiny balcony faced a hedge along the golf course so no view and lots of noise from parking lot below and early morning golf course maintenance. (Yes, windows were open 'cause it was so stuffy). Beds were way too soft for me with less than mediocre pillows. The on-site restaurant is a pub where kids can't go except for breakfast. Service overall was average and a bit slow. For the price I would have expected more.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the tower. Get a ground floor room adjoining the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. Hmm, not good comments about the Tower rooms...shouldn't be like that. Would love for you to call me directly if you have a minute so I can learn more. Many thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
345 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed in room #308 of a four-story building they call "The Tower."

Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed our balcony with a pleasing view.

I did, however, note some maintenance problems. The toilet wobbled when I sat on it, the sink was very slow to drain, a slat was missing from a Venetian blind, and the coffeepot had apparently not been washed for quite a long while.

Also, my credit card was charged for the room several days before we arrived although my reservation did not notify me of this procedure. When I asked why this was done, I was told "We have a problem with our booking agent."

Room Tip: We were pleased with our 3rd floor room in The Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. ....and thank you for putting your room number down on the review....maintenance issues are very easy to fix when we know the room number. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We spent out tenth annual summer vacation at the Ramada Penticton - we have stayed there ten years in a row. We were up with our grown "kids" and took full advantage of the pool, pool patio and bar/pub/restaurant. As we have come to expect, the service was really good and freindly - the quality of food served was consistently good and all areas on the property were, as usual, clean and very well maintained.
Back in the day, the breakfast menue was cooked-to-order; for the past few years it has been buffet style - not great. We now go to one of the many local restaurants instead to get a good cooked-to-order breakfast - a pity because the b'fast used to be very good at the Ramada!
I would recommend the Ramada to anyone looking for a nice, clean, well located and well equipped home away from home in Penticton. As others have noted, room availability during the Iron Man week (apparently to be replaced with another event in 2013) is quite limited.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review! So glad to have you as our guest over the past decade! - thank you. Great comments on the breakfast - not the first we have heard and we have put a task force together to give some different options for next summer. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed at the Ramada in Penticton to race in the 30th Ironman Canada. The accommodations were great, and it could not have been much better for the event.
The true differentiation, however, were the warm and welcoming staff members; always ready with a smile and to lend a helping hand (which I really needed after the event!).

Room Tip: I had a room in the tower, and really appreciated the spa tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We have always been so lucky to welcome so many triathletes from California over the years...now next year we are fortunate enough to be hosting Challenge Penticton!... the first ever long distance triathlon in North America from the Challenge Family! Same course, bigger festival, and now also offering long course relay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a great property ideal for families and couples. We've been staying here for a week for over the past 18 years and have always had great service from friendly staff and wonderful family memories. New to us this year was a poolside activity coordinator offering more for kids to do. It's in great walking distance to the beach, golf/driving range, float the canal, ride bikes, play mini golf and some outdoor adventure. We love the courtyard layout, easy pool access, food and drinks poolside, breakfast included with the stay and so much more. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I could not have written our brochure any better than your comments. Many thanks for your business over all the years and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here just before ironman competition. Hard to get a room. Hotel a little more out of way but nothing is really far away in Penticton. The only thing I would stay us don't bother with buffet. The area has so much locally grown fruit and none of it served. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poohcat154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. Great comments on the buffet - more local fruit is an excellent idea. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.8 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 44 in Penticton
242 reviews
7.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Address: 1050 Eckhardt Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 97 in the sun-drenched Okanagan Valley, surrounded by captivating landscapes and enchanting lakes…the Penticton Ramada welcomes you! Our resort-style, pet-friendly property is easy to reach, yet our serene atmosphere feels worlds away. We are the ultimate getaway spot in British Columbia! Business, pleasure or both? The Penticton Ramada offers the perfect escape. In-room coffee makers and bar fridges, voicemail, cozy stone fireplaces, bubbling Jacuzzi baths, private patios and a fitness centre. Our delightful garden courtyard is complete with playground, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQ area. We offer free Wi-Fi access as well as free, local daily newspapers available in the main lobby. We have on-site guest laundry facilities available and there is access to dry cleaning services nearby. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Stay with us….and create Okanagan memories that last a lifetime. The beautiful region around the Penticton Ramada offers endless opportunities for fun! There’s hiking and biking, paddle boarding, boating and beaches! In winter, there is amazing skiing and snow boarding too. Okanagan Lake offers great fishing and the town boasts unforgettable shopping and dining. We are located right next door to the Penticton Golf and Country Club, so you can ‘hit the links’! The family will love a day at Loco Landing Adventure Park where everyone can enjoy go-karts, bumper boats, arcades and mini golf. Spend a relaxing day exploring the nearby lake communities of Naramata, Oliver, Summerland and Peachland. Indulge in world-class wineries, restaurants and cafes tucked between lush orchards and vineyards. Our own Kettle Valley Station Pub serves breakfast, lunch and dinner on-site. Our poolside Blue Tail Bar and Grill is open daily during the summer season (weather permitting). There are many popular restaurants nearby: classic Greek dishes can be found at Theo’s; authentic Italian cuisine at Villa Rosa; or try the Vallarta Grill for a traditional, flavorful Mexican meal. Make a reservation at The Hooded Merganser for a special occasion. The Penticton Ramada boasts a wide range of meeting, conference, banquet and catering facilities, including some unique outdoor venues on our beautiful two-acre courtyard. We can handle a variety of requirements and our catering department is famous for their food and outstanding service. Come see why we are one of Penticton’s premier meeting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing