We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great location, nice pool and grounds...restaurant great food and wait staff excellent.....would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family. Perfect family stay but also good for mature adults......each suite has a balcony so perfect to enjoy your wine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your review. It's great having your own balcony for an evening sip of wine or early morning coffee...one of my favorite things to do when I travel. Thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,503 - 1,509 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

First the positives.

A nicer than average Ramada
Very Friendly Staff
Easy Check In
Clean

Location is okay but there are nicer hotels on the lake

Negatives

A little overpriced. It's the Ramada in Penticton, not the J.W. Marriott in L.A. Should be about $150 max.
Elevator is the slowest I have ever experienced at a hotel
Room decor is dated
Shower head sprayed water sporadically and was the right height if you are 5'5"
Beds were much too soft and felt very cheap. Other Ramada's beds are better than this one

Overall a 3 out of 5

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itravelmorethanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback as I have sent your comments to our maintenance department to review. Would love to receive a personal email from you with what room number you were in so we can make some fixes. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed two nights in the tower accommodations. Our choice was based on trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed.
The hotel grounds are well suited for families and travelers with pets. We took a bottle of wine and some cheese and sat on the grass watching families use the hotel-offered BBQ's and picnic together, while kids played soccer. There is a really good pub on site that offers great food and off-sales in addition to what is offered on the room service menu. There is also a nice outdoor pool on the grounds that offers additional food and drinks.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, from front desk staff to the staff in the pub.
The hotel is in a good location near the tourist info stop and across the street from a shopping centre with groceries and a Starbucks.
The room met our needs, although a minor glitch was that the air-con unit needed to be on full blast to keep the room cool at night and the blast of air is too close to the bed to be comfortable. Also, I'd recommend that the staff try to place families with small children or dogs away from the elevators, as the hallway traffic and people waiting to go down can be noisy and wake small (or furry) guests.
Overall a good stay and I recommend this hotel to others

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank KVanCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your review. Wow! Sounds like you took advantage of all our amenities - so glad! Having a 2 acre courtyard is perfect for kicking a soccer ball, throwing a few steaks on our guest BBQ's or having a water balloon fight with our Directors of Fun (ok, I admit, when I hear there is a water balloon fight at 2pm...you'll see me there as well!). Thanks for your feedback - look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Really great place, views and food. Will definitely go back and recommend. It has a lovely vacation feel to it and ample space to relax. We ate at the bar and the food was spot on and reasonable too. Wish we had a few nights there :(

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jem7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your review. Many of our summer guests stay for 1-2 weeks...hopefully next time! Thank you for taking the time to write us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I came to the Ramada with 3 friends in order to go to the Rock the Peach Festival. The location was just down the street (a 5-minute walk), which was perfect. The room was lovely, and we had a balcony with table and 2 chairs on it, facing the golf course and hillside. What a sweet experience to wake up to the sound of birds outside the window. The pool area is top rate, even having a hot tub next to it and soft lighting around it at night. Quite the magical experience just walking through that area in the evening! Lots of families stayed there, and some said they come often. The buffet breakfast was terrific and had lots of tables and extra comfy, soft chairs to sit outside and eat in the sunshine. The hotel is easy to find (just as you drive into the town, on the right on the main road in). I'd definitely want to come again. The only glitch was that the front desk person steered us in the wrong direction for a restaurant, then gave us faulty advice on how to get to where we wanted to go (sending us in the wrong direction to find a restaurant when we first arrived, then telling us to take a shuttle bus, when it was only a 5-minute walk down the road). But the place itself is lovely, and the rest of our experience was great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and glad your enjoyed Rock the Peach concert down the road! Should be even bigger and better next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our family comes every summer! We meet another family, sometimes more, the kids play together. The courtyard layout is fabulous, pool, BBQs and poolside restaurant make for a relaxing vacation. They even had a movie night for the kids last night!
The wi-fi could be better, but that is outweighed by all the positive we could say. The staff went above and beyond!

Room Tip: Ground level rooms make for a nice patio experience. If you want a kitchen you need to request a sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeremieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am delighted the kids were able to take advantage of our Directors of Fun around the pool and experience movie night! It also gives the parents the opportunity to have a quiet dinner together at the pub! Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Way, Way, Way Overpriced. Especially in the Summer Season.

In the Wonderful City of Vancouver, I can find comparable accommodation for half the price..

I know , in Penticton, it's a short season to make a profit, but their rates are ridiculous.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saraleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#29 of 43 in Penticton
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 43 in Penticton
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Address: 1050 Eckhardt Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $96 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 97 in the sun-drenched Okanagan Valley, surrounded by captivating landscapes and enchanting lakes…the Penticton Ramada welcomes you! Our resort-style, pet-friendly property is easy to reach, yet our serene atmosphere feels worlds away. We are the ultimate getaway spot in British Columbia! Business, pleasure or both? The Penticton Ramada offers the perfect escape. In-room coffee makers and bar fridges, voicemail, cozy stone fireplaces, bubbling Jacuzzi baths, private patios and a fitness centre. Our delightful garden courtyard is complete with playground, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQ area. We offer free Wi-Fi access as well as free, local daily newspapers available in the main lobby. We have on-site guest laundry facilities available and there is access to dry cleaning services nearby. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Stay with us….and create Okanagan memories that last a lifetime. The beautiful region around the Penticton Ramada offers endless opportunities for fun! There’s hiking and biking, paddle boarding, boating and beaches! In winter, there is amazing skiing and snow boarding too. Okanagan Lake offers great fishing and the town boasts unforgettable shopping and dining. We are located right next door to the Penticton Golf and Country Club, so you can ‘hit the links’! The family will love a day at Loco Landing Adventure Park where everyone can enjoy go-karts, bumper boats, arcades and mini golf. Spend a relaxing day exploring the nearby lake communities of Naramata, Oliver, Summerland and Peachland. Indulge in world-class wineries, restaurants and cafes tucked between lush orchards and vineyards. Our own Kettle Valley Station Pub serves breakfast, lunch and dinner on-site. Our poolside Blue Tail Bar and Grill is open daily during the summer season (weather permitting). There are many popular restaurants nearby: classic Greek dishes can be found at Theo’s; authentic Italian cuisine at Villa Rosa; or try the Vallarta Grill for a traditional, flavorful Mexican meal. Make a reservation at The Hooded Merganser for a special occasion. The Penticton Ramada boasts a wide range of meeting, conference, banquet and catering facilities, including some unique outdoor venues on our beautiful two-acre courtyard. We can handle a variety of requirements and our catering department is famous for their food and outstanding service. Come see why we are one of Penticton’s premier meeting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing