We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had an excellent stay. The king bed was very comfortable, the jetted tub worked very well and everything was clean. The staff was polite and helpful. We ended up forgetting a bag and housekeeping had it downstairs for us before we even checked out! The way the hotel is set up, it felt like we were on a mini vacation in a resort in Mexico, it was very cool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you were in one of our many King Fireplace Jacuzzi Suites. Late October is another great time of year for those rooms! Thank you for taking the time for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    683
    259
    70
    37
See reviews for
493
475
58
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Comfy beds and pillows. Patio walk outs to the pool area with a pool bar and grill. Very reasonably priced, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Definitely reccomend staying here of all places in penticton.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Candice U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our ground floor walkout courtyard rooms are definitely the most popular rooms this time of the year...you get to do the first cannonball into the pool! Look forward to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

this is the second year in a row spending a few days during the summer at this hotel. It has a very nice feel to it, drinks and food are available at the pool, which made it feel like a vacatin resort we were staying at. The pool was open early and closed late and we could have stayed there all day. The staff were great. All the meals we had from the restaurant were excellent. You could walk to the canal from there if you wanted to take a cruise down. In 20 years of visiting Penticton, this has been the best by far.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldtravelor_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I'll be sure to share them with the staff. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here on our Rockies fly/drive for one night.
The hotel is situated adjacent to the golf course and a 15 minute walk to the lake front.
Staff were very nice and helpful. There is a bar/restaurant on site which also serves a complimentary continental breakfast. We quite enjoyed both our meals.
Hotel has a pool and gardens but we didn't use these as we wanted to explore Penticton on our short visit.
The room was very clean, quiet and up to standard and we had a good nights sleep.
Penticton was quiet in June but it is a lovely town and we are sure it must get very busy in the summer and the Ramada Inn & Suites is a great place to stay - close to all amenities but in a quiet area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_T2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to stay more than one night and explore all what Penticton has to offer. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

the property is just great; location, layout, ease of accessibility for parking, pool.
The 1 bedroom suite is perfect for a family of 4 and very well appointed with a full kitchen and deck. The pool area is perfect for kids and adults with full kids activities (weekends) and a bar service with snacks and bevvies for the adults.
Recommend for anyone looking for a weekend or longer stay in Penticton.

Room Tip: any of the tower suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our one-bedroom suites have always been popular with families and for longer stays. The living room, separate bedroom and full kitchen makes vacation travelling that much more enjoyable. See you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our vist to this hotel was really wonderful. The weather was 25C or 77F in June so the pool which was not so heated was still wonderful. As of June 21st the summer season begins so the little bar area attached to the pool opens and there are drinks, appetizers, lunch and dinner options served from 11 am to 8 pm. The pool area has nice soft loungers or water reistant ones with large deck area and little side tables everywhere. The hot tub is just right with a covered top looking like a gazzebo. The rooms are very clean and fairly spacious with good beds. But the pool area with access to food and drinks is FABULOUS!! You will feel like you have gone away to the Caribbean.
Skaha Lake is 5 minutes away for swimming on a lovely beach with great tennis courts. We really like this new found "resort like" hotel.

Room Tip: We think the best rooms would be on the ground level facing the pool and the garden-like courtyard i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coastlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. The Blue Tail Grill just opened at the pool and I can see our Directors of Fun are hard at work making crafts with the kids while I am looking out my office window to the pool writing this. So glad you enjoyed your stay - look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was my second stay at the Ramada this spring. I was in town for work. Both times the stay was great. Room was great, staff was great. My only complaint was the lighting for reading :)...but I have yet to find a hotel that has good lighting for reading. Would definetly recommend this hotel and will stay again when I am back. (Oh and the weather was the awful!!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meaghan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your return visit with us....however we are sorry that the sun wasn't shining while you were here. Great feedback on the lighting - we will continue to track customer feedback on that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.8 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 44 in Penticton
241 reviews
7.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Address: 1050 Eckhardt Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 97 in the sun-drenched Okanagan Valley, surrounded by captivating landscapes and enchanting lakes…the Penticton Ramada welcomes you! Our resort-style, pet-friendly property is easy to reach, yet our serene atmosphere feels worlds away. We are the ultimate getaway spot in British Columbia! Business, pleasure or both? The Penticton Ramada offers the perfect escape. In-room coffee makers and bar fridges, voicemail, cozy stone fireplaces, bubbling Jacuzzi baths, private patios and a fitness centre. Our delightful garden courtyard is complete with playground, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQ area. We offer free Wi-Fi access as well as free, local daily newspapers available in the main lobby. We have on-site guest laundry facilities available and there is access to dry cleaning services nearby. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Stay with us….and create Okanagan memories that last a lifetime. The beautiful region around the Penticton Ramada offers endless opportunities for fun! There’s hiking and biking, paddle boarding, boating and beaches! In winter, there is amazing skiing and snow boarding too. Okanagan Lake offers great fishing and the town boasts unforgettable shopping and dining. We are located right next door to the Penticton Golf and Country Club, so you can ‘hit the links’! The family will love a day at Loco Landing Adventure Park where everyone can enjoy go-karts, bumper boats, arcades and mini golf. Spend a relaxing day exploring the nearby lake communities of Naramata, Oliver, Summerland and Peachland. Indulge in world-class wineries, restaurants and cafes tucked between lush orchards and vineyards. Our own Kettle Valley Station Pub serves breakfast, lunch and dinner on-site. Our poolside Blue Tail Bar and Grill is open daily during the summer season (weather permitting). There are many popular restaurants nearby: classic Greek dishes can be found at Theo’s; authentic Italian cuisine at Villa Rosa; or try the Vallarta Grill for a traditional, flavorful Mexican meal. Make a reservation at The Hooded Merganser for a special occasion. The Penticton Ramada boasts a wide range of meeting, conference, banquet and catering facilities, including some unique outdoor venues on our beautiful two-acre courtyard. We can handle a variety of requirements and our catering department is famous for their food and outstanding service. Come see why we are one of Penticton’s premier meeting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing