We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ogopogo Motel(Penticton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Hotel Penticton(Penticton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Penticton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveler rating
620
729
276
79
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
729
276
79
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestation pubkettle valley pubnice groundsground levelpool and hot tubpool areaon site restaurantgreat poolgreat rooma great place to staybeds were comfortablecourtyardfireplacesummerconcertgrass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,573 - 1,578 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was my second stay at the Ramada this spring. I was in town for work. Both times the stay was great. Room was great, staff was great. My only complaint was the lighting for reading :)...but I have yet to find a hotel that has good lighting for reading. Would definetly recommend this hotel and will stay again when I am back. (Oh and the weather was the awful!!)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meaghan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your return visit with us....however we are sorry that the sun wasn't shining while you were here. Great feedback on the lighting - we will continue to track customer feedback on that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had a great time staying at Ramada Inn in Penticton, great service and a great room! My one gripe would be the pool was too cold, couldn't enjoy it for very long. The hot tub was just right though!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - pool temperature was a bit down this spring...back to normal now - see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were in Penticton for our first ever Elvis festival. We were late in booking accomodation but were lucky enough to land a room at the Penticton Ramada. Very close to all the weekend activity. We had a pleasant check-in and a nicer surprise when we saw our room. The room was very clean, had a jacuzzi tub and fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great sleep. No noise from surrounding rooms. The a/c unit also worked quietly and kept our room at a nice temp. Friends of ours stayed at a different place accross the street from the beach on Okanagan Lake. They paid the same price for thier hotel room and were very dissapointed with the room. We've already recommended the Ramada to them. We will certainly book here again for any Penticton events we attend in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for your review. The whole City of Penticton gets "all shook up" when Elvis Festival is here every June. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

When we return to Penticton, the Ramada will be our first choice for accommodations. I have been to Penticton numerous times, and stayed at many dodgy motels here. Next to the budget-busting Lakeside Resort, I think this is the best quality hotel in Penticton, and is nicely located to lots of family oriented attractions.

I stayed at this property for 3 nights with my 3 young boys and my Dad to attend a family event. My Dad had a connecting room to our 1 bedroom suite w/kitchenette and this set-up met our needs perfectly. The rooms were very comfortably furnished, well kept maintenance-wise, and the kitchen stocked with the all the utensils I needed (and in decent condition!) The pool area was very welcoming and updated, but not great for little ones unless you have a life jacket as the pool is deep. There was a small playground near the pool that my guys enjoyed. I loved walking around the complex, it was nicely landscaped with chairs and tables in the courtyard to hang out at and chat. The location is good, near many conveniences like Starbucks and an organic grocer, but on the other side of Eckhardt, so with little ones have to be cautious crossing this busy street. Okanagan Lake is within easy walking distance, and there is a really great public playground and waterpark along the way.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 4 floor tower overlooking the golf course. It was very quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your review. Please bring the little ones back in the summer...we have full-time, "Directors of Fun" to keep them busy all day long! Loco Landing amusement park is also 3 blocks from us - another have-to trip with kids! Thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a five night stay in Penticton and chose the Ramada Inn from their website. It was a wonderful choice. The rooms are presented and they are depicted online. Warm, comfortable, and up-to-date. The staff was friendly and responsive to our minor requests. The best surprise was the onsite dining. The restaurant is very, very good. Having excellent dining onsite contributed greatly to our stay. It was too cool to use the swimming pool but the lounging area around the pool was most comfortable. I would highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your review. We've opened our seasonal restaurant beside the outdoor pool since your stay with us - The Blue Tail Grill. Look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews