We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Really liked my room as quaint but when I checked in I was not told of anything about hotel such as if a pool or not, if breakfast is offered or Continental and no mention of Rewards program I could have signed up for. I asked for a wake up call and that did not happen and my main concern was the internet was so painfully slow and at 12:30 am??? Tried for 40 mins trying to log onto some sites such as my email and Facebook and took forever to load and direct each time so I just gave up trying. Normally I have liked my stays at Ramada but some things need to improve. Staff in am were nice though as I called to check out and let them know I did not receive a wake up call. Hotel is right off highway so Monday mornings are rough.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for your review. Sorry about not informing you of all our amenities and wakeup call - sounds like a good time for us to go through some training reminders! I will also check on our bandwidth with our internet provider. I am glad that you enjoyed the service and your room...we look forward at having the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,579 - 1,585 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed here for 3 weeks while apartment hunting. I was really impressed with the quality of the hotel and friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jptherockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for your review. We have 15 One Bedroom Fireplace Kitchen Suites which are fabulous for long term stays or for families that need a little extra space - glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I have stayed here three times since it was renovated and transformed into a Ramada. The property was always big and spacious, but the rooms were lacking charm before then. It did, and still does have the advantage of being walking distance to Okanagan lake, and the beach. It also backs onto a golf course, for you golfers out there. Now however, the rooms are big and modern, with a very cozy feel. Ours was equipped with a fireplace, a jaccuzi tub, large lcd monitor tv, and a huge king sized bed that was just bliss. Check in and out was quick and efficient, wi-fi worked great, and we made use of the laundry facilities. In past visits, I had stayed in 1 bedroom suites, and the kitchens were fully equipped and perfect for a longer stay. The interior grounds are nicely landscaped, with pathways around the perimiter that lead to the various acomadation buildings, pool, hot tub gazebo, pub and restaurant. It has a small village feel to it. The pub is a great place to unwind and watch some sports. It has nice decor, a lively atmosphere, great service, great food(try the monte cristo sliders!), and best of all good cold beer! It was just steps from our room. There is another restaurant only on site that serves up a great breaky, that's all we ate there, but I am sure everything else is good too. An overall great property, probably the best in Penticton.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainronanejo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that your stays over the years have been fabulous. It's important for us every year to keep improving our service and infrastructure. Stay tuned for some fun events leading up to our 50th Anniversary in 2012!...and I kept the Monte Cristo Sliders on the winter menu...very popular!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This place has it all - it's like staying in a Resort with all your holiday amenities on one property. Located right between the Penticton Golf and Country Club and the canal flowing out of Okanogan Lake. The rooms cover the propertie's perimeter and face into a private courtyard. Ground level rooms are walkthrough each with their own little patio - second floor with a balcony. Walk to the Golf course, beach or canal.

There's a beautiful pool in the centre of the courtyard complete with a beach type bar - sit at the bar or have your drinks served to you as you relax around the pool area on the chaise lounges. Have lunch and dinner here too - high top tables right in the pool area or sit under the large cabana tent on the adjoining patio where you can easily make tables for large groups.

A great pub is also attached to the courtyard and has its own patio with super nice, cushioned wrought iron furniture - huge umbrellas for the day and fire pits at night. Inside seating is also very comfortable and provides a great fireplace setting for the evenings.

Friendly accommodating staff, great food, drinks and rooms - a perfect place to vacation in or out of season.

Room Tip: Any room in the main part of the courtyard is the best - ground level or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are fortunate to not only have numerous amenities to take advantage of on-site, but also the immense number of activities close to the hotel to experience! Thank you for your comments, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

A very calm and easily accessible location to local rinks, food options and walking path. A golf course is very close. Quite

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c0mpassi0nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are lucky to be located close to so many amenities! Within a one minute walk we have an 18 hole golf course, driving range, Starbucks, A&W, Cob's Bakery, Riverside Fitness Health Club, the South Okanagan Events Centre, the Penticton Trade & Convention Centre, the BC Wine Information Centre, Swimming pool....and lot's more! Thanks for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great staff, easy check in, great location and surprisingly quiet, despite being on highway. Lovely view of golf course. The facility was spotless. Lots of easy access parking. And I love Penticton. It really has everything. And go to Theo's greek restaurant - best in BC.

Room Tip: Suite with kitchen is fantastic and spacious. Well equipped. Well worth it, plus a fireplace and 270...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsycontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear your stay was great!...and I can't agree more that Theo's is the best Greek food around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Our one night stay for our wedding reception at the golf course next door met our needs just right. The admin staff was efficient and our suite in the tower was large, clean and well appointed. The room would be perfect for a longer stay with a comfortable living room and a reasonably well appointed kitchen. I would certainly recommend the hotel for visitors to Penticton. Food and service at the Kettle Valley Pub on the property is always good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank you for your review. Being connected to the Penticton Golf & Country Club makes the hotel an easy decision for golf trips or wedding guests. Thanks for choosing us - look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
172 reviews
7.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Address: 1050 Eckhardt Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $74 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 97 in the sun-drenched Okanagan Valley, surrounded by captivating landscapes and enchanting lakes…the Penticton Ramada welcomes you! Our resort-style, pet-friendly property is easy to reach, yet our serene atmosphere feels worlds away. We are the ultimate getaway spot in British Columbia! Business, pleasure or both? The Penticton Ramada offers the perfect escape. In-room coffee makers and bar fridges, voicemail, cozy stone fireplaces, bubbling Jacuzzi baths, private patios and a fitness centre. Our delightful garden courtyard is complete with playground, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQ area. We offer free Wi-Fi access as well as free, local daily newspapers available in the main lobby. We have on-site guest laundry facilities available and there is access to dry cleaning services nearby. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Stay with us….and create Okanagan memories that last a lifetime. The beautiful region around the Penticton Ramada offers endless opportunities for fun! There’s hiking and biking, paddle boarding, boating and beaches! In winter, there is amazing skiing and snow boarding too. Okanagan Lake offers great fishing and the town boasts unforgettable shopping and dining. We are located right next door to the Penticton Golf and Country Club, so you can ‘hit the links’! The family will love a day at Loco Landing Adventure Park where everyone can enjoy go-karts, bumper boats, arcades and mini golf. Spend a relaxing day exploring the nearby lake communities of Naramata, Oliver, Summerland and Peachland. Indulge in world-class wineries, restaurants and cafes tucked between lush orchards and vineyards. Our own Kettle Valley Station Pub serves breakfast, lunch and dinner on-site. Our poolside Blue Tail Bar and Grill is open daily during the summer season (weather permitting). There are many popular restaurants nearby: classic Greek dishes can be found at Theo’s; authentic Italian cuisine at Villa Rosa; or try the Vallarta Grill for a traditional, flavorful Mexican meal. Make a reservation at The Hooded Merganser for a special occasion. The Penticton Ramada boasts a wide range of meeting, conference, banquet and catering facilities, including some unique outdoor venues on our beautiful two-acre courtyard. We can handle a variety of requirements and our catering department is famous for their food and outstanding service. Come see why we are one of Penticton’s premier meeting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing