We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,102)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed in room 101 which had a connecting door to the next door room. Unfortunately the folk in the next door room had their TV on and it might as well have been in our room, it kept us awake 'till the wee hours.

When I mentioned it to reception in the morning, they said 'yes, it unfortunate that the TVs are right by the connecting door'.

We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank colinmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Colin,

We appreciate your most recent stay with us.
Room 101 is not only an adjoining room, but a PET FRIENDLY room as well, so I'm uncertain if you were placed in that room due to pet requirements.

As you have noted, due to the fact it's simply a doorway seperating 2 guest rooms rather than an insulated wall, noise can and often does transfer. It's unfortunate & we truly apologize for the restless night you experienced. Noise transer is a very common occurance in many hotels with adjoining rooms.

In the future, should you find yourself in the same situation - in any hotel, please don't hesitate to contact the Front Desk...even in the middle of the night. Although not neccessarily convenient, we would rather move you to a room you'd find more comfortable, than have you endure a sleepless night. Had you stayed in a room without the adjoining feature, I'm certain you would have been more than comfortable with us.

We apologize that your stay was anything less than fabulous Colin, and hope you'll allow us another opportunity to earn your business in the future.

Warm regards,

Christa Park
AGM/Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We picked the Days Inn because they allow pets, which is a big selling feature for us! The only little hitch was that we wanted a king room, but the pet rooms are only 2 queens. The hotel was conveniently-located, nice, clean and quiet. We didn't get a chance to test out the pool or hottub, but it's great that they have an indoor and outdoor pool, especially in March! Breakfast in complimentary, and it's your standard bagels, toast, cereal and such. Overall, very good value for what you get!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for choosing our PET FRIENDLY property to stay at during your most recent visit to Penticton.

As many guests travelling with their pets are often times families, we have designated rooms with 2 queen beds as our PET FRIENDLY rooms, rather than designating rooms with king bed.

We're pleased to know you found the hotel conveniently located, nice, clean and quiet, and with any luck, your next stay will allow you the opportunity to test out our indoor pool / hottub, and possibly our outdoor pool in the upcoming warmer months.

That you found very good value in your stay overall & left us as a satisfied guest, makes us very happy indeed!

Warm regards,

Christa Park
AGM/Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gayle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Middle L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton

Address: 152 Riverside Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton Hotel Penticton
Days Inn And Conference Centre Penticton
Days Inn Penticton
Penticton Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing