We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

948 - 954 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mhairi L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

stayed one night - friendly reception. poolside room good size - standard motel facilties lighting a little dark but beds comfortable. breakfast simple but adequate.
quite a long walk to the centre of town - albeit along pleasant beach front (take the car if you want to go into town for a meal!)
good value - would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grh55556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate that you have a choice in local accommodation & thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton.

We're very happy you enjoyed your stay & the service you received. It's very rewarding to know you feel you received good value on money spent.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in visits to come.

Warm regards,
Christa Park
AGM/Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The front desk clerk when we arrived was the most gracious and welcoming clerk we have seen. I wish I had gotten his name. Please congratulate him on being such an impressive ambassador for your hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your most recent stay with us!
I did a little investigating to determine which of our 2 male Front Desk Agents you might be referring to & have tracked your arrival to Steve, who was on duty the evening of your check-in.
As you have noted, Steve is a wonderful ambassador for the hotel! He's cordial, welcoming & very informative! We're delighted you were impressed with his service & are privileged to have Steve represent our property. We will be certain to forward your great comments to his attention.
Warm regards,
Christa Park
AGM/Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debbie-mgr R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. I loved the pool side patio and privacy of my patio. The sink by the bed was weird and the lighting a bit poor, but overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

It's a pleasure to have accommodated you. With perfect positioning around our courtyard the pool side patio rooms are loved many, so we're happy to know you enjoyed them!
The bathroom sinks being removed from the main commode & tub are seems to be a feature people either love or not, but it's a very common feature for hotels built during the period.
That you enjoyed your stay enough to recommend us to anyone, is all we could ask for.
Thank you!

Warm regards,

Christa Park
AGM/Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton

Address: 152 Riverside Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $86 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton Hotel Penticton
Days Inn And Conference Centre Penticton
Days Inn Penticton
Penticton Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing