We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Enjoyable stay, large room, very clean, comfortable bed. More than adequate breakfast included in price. Hotel is situated close to the beach, restaurants and downtown. Booking made through Booking.com but their printed confirmation form did not mention hotel policy for one day advanced pre-payment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pehu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay & for sharing your review with the world.

As you have mentioned, it is hotel policy to post a deposit of 1 night, 30 days prior to a guests stay. We're a resort property, with high demand & peak periods.
With that being said, should something unforeseen come up forcing a guest to cancel their reservation, the deposit is fully refundable outside of 24 hours prior to scheduled arrival.
As well, we understand that life happens & in dire circumstances we will sometimes waive cancellation penalties within the 24 hour period.

It's rewarding to know you had an enjoyable stay!

That you would recommend us to your friends & strangers is all we could ask for.

Warm regards,

Christa Park
AGM/Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Canuck05
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our overall stay was good, but I think for the price paid I expected more in terms of a quieter room and more variety at Breakfast, getting ice was always a problem as well. The machine was always empty when we tried to get ice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Maria,

Thank you for staying with us this week & for sharing your comments.

In direct response to your review....

The hotel was pretty much full to the rafters this past weekend with a young sports team, that weren't as supervised as they should have been. It's unfortunate because they were rather noisy & had to be asked to keep things down on more that one occasion.

Our ice machine, requires a room key to be inserted in order for ice to be available. Could you have possibly missed that step?

In regards to your comments regarding our continental breakfast, yes, we do keep things light & simple, offering basic & healthy options approved by Days Inns Canada. We are always open to suggestions however & will certainly take options into consideration when reviewing future upgrades to our continental breakfast.

With all that being said, we hope you were comfortable for the most part & hope you will consider us for your next stay in the area.

Warm regards,

Christa Park
AGM/Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

4th time I have stayed at this hotel while in Penticton for a tournament. Love the new bedspreads, they really pick up the room.

Overall very good stay as always. Our room did smell a bit like horse, probably from the previous person but it was not overpowering. Breakfast really good but would like to see meat & cheese added.

Thanks you again Days Inn Penticton for a nice stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you! We're happy you enjoyed your hotel stay with us!

Receiving your positive comments on our new linens, and the property overall is very encouraging. That you are returning guests having stayed with us on multiple occasions says a great deal!

We can't quite figure out the 'horsey smell' you mentioned....and don't really know what that was all about.... our best guess? Possibly someone in the agriculture or equestrian industries had stayed just prior you. It's truly very hard to pin point really.

With that being said, we know you were happy with the property as a whole & we look forward to welcoming you on your next tournament!

Warm regards,

Christa Park
AGM/Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
0.3 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
7.3 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton

Address: 152 Riverside Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $83 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton Hotel Penticton
Days Inn And Conference Centre Penticton
Days Inn Penticton
Penticton Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing