We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“front desk staff had alot to deal with the night I stayed...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sonja T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kaija I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A friend & I arrived in Penticton late afternoon, not having made a hotel reservation & not realizing that there was an event going on in City. Not knowing the City, we went to the Tourism Office for assistance. The lovely young lady made some calls to about 5 hotels for us & it was looking like finding accommodation was going to be an issue so when the Days Inn said they had a room at $131.00 a night we took it for 2 nights. Our room opened up to a inner courtyard and because of the overhang, the amount of natural light in the room was minimized.... our room was very dark so we went to the desk to ask for an extra lamp but we were told there wasn't one available which resulted in our taking the shade off the floor lamp in the room & moving it around. This hotel was advertised as having a heated pool however we were very disappointed to discover that it was not heated, in fact the water was quite chilly ..... Had it been the middle of summer this might have been acceptable however given the cooler temps outside & rain, we were really looking forward to the warmth of the pool. Even the hallways were quite chilly. The rate of $131.00 included a continental breakfast service available from 6am to 10 am. It was disappointing to say the least.. not even any fresh fruit or juice was offered, just 3 different cereals, milk (for cereal), a variety of breads,bagels and some boiled eggs & coffee. That evening a note was slipped under our hotel door to say that the continental breakfast the following morning would only be available from 6am to 8am. Due to our disappointment with the quality of the continental breakfast that morning, we did not plan to use our vacation time to be up bright and early to take advantage of the breakfast offering.... It was later discovered that the reason that the breakfast service was shortened was due to the fact that the room was being used by a number of youths for an event. Upon check-out, an apology for the inconvenience was offered however at this point, it was felt that the hotel should have offered some sort of retribution...... We will definitely not stay at this hotel in future & will pass along our experience to others....

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rose_Sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Rose,

First of all, please let me begin by extending our sincere apologies. That your stay was anything less than completely enjoyable is as disappointing for us, as it was is for you.

In direct response to your feedback, please know that we have investigated your observations & can report the following:

As you have observed, the amount of natural light entering our rooms is minimized, due to a special film we have glazed our windows with. We have done this with the intention of reducing the amount of direct sunlight during our very long, hot Okanagan summers. Unfortunately, the glaze reduces natural light in the winter months as well, which can sometimes lead to dim rooms in specific sections of the property.

As renovations & property upgrades are continually ongoing, we are slowly but surely finding avenues to improve any issues with in-room lighting. Whether it be with new lamp fixtures, energy efficient lighting or replacing a lamp shade.....we're on the job.

Our indoor pool is regulated to maintain a consistent temperature of 80-84 degrees Fahrenheit, and our hot tub is regulated at 101-103 degrees Fahrenheit. In accordance with local health authorities these temperatures are maintained at all times, with the exception (however unlikely) of mechanical failure.

We do maintain a circulation of heat in our hallways during the winter months. We have to, both for the comfort of our guests & the comfort of our pipes! With that being said, as a responsible company would, we keep the temperature on the lower side in order to both reduce our energy consumption & our hydro bill. The hallways can be a bit chilly......our rooms however, are very cozy!

Two kinds of juices & fruit salad are included with our continental breakfast daily, with breakfast available to our guests between the hours of 6am - 10am. As you have noted, on certain occasions when the hotel is not overly busy with guests, should we have a special request, we will shorten breakfast hours in order to accommodate a group of guests that require the room for a meeting. It is not our intention to disrupt our guests with shortened breakfast hours, as much as it is our mission to comfortably accommodate feasible requests when we can.

On behalf of the property please accept our apologies for anything less than a warm, comfortable stay. I hope we have addressed all your concerns & sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Warm regards,

Christa Park
AGM/Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
0.3 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
3 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton

Address: 152 Riverside Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $83 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Centre Penticton
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton Hotel Penticton
Days Inn Penticton
Penticton Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing