We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great place!! I have stayed at several different hotels in Penticton and this is definately comperable. I booked a jacuzzi suite at $50+ less than the Ramada and Lakeside resort. The room was fantastic, beds comfy, service friendly. This would be a wonderful place in the summer as all rooms have patios and look out onto the courtyard with a pool, small water park and playground.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

The inn was just so, so. I don't think I would recommend it. The rooms have been updated, but the walls are very thin, as you could hear the T.V. next door, and people walking and moving around on the second floor. The breakfast was ho-hum, nothing to write home about. The staff was great, especially the lady that does the body massages, my wife and I had one, super!

Room Tip: I would not recommend this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOE64RedDeer_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed 1 night. The room was spacious and clean. It was very quiet in our area so we had a good sleep. The deluxe continental breakfast that was included was very nice. The only small complaint that I have is that they did not supply hair conditioner with the shampoo so bring your own if you need it. The registration was super smooth and the staff was very friendly. We would stay again if in the area. The room air conditioner was very quiet and effective.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor which would be quieter than on the first floor as cars park right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked for three nights for a wedding, many guests stayed here, none of them thrilled with the accomodations. Our "pet-friendly" room (tiny dog) meant a room that stunk to high heaven and for which we paid extra. The carpets had not been cleaned in a very long time, if ever. The closet is a small three-quarter sized wall-mounted wardrobe-of-sorts, not even long enough to hang our wedding clothes in. The bathroom did not contain a sink nor a mirror; those were located outside the bathroom alongside one bed and beside the front door, so you had to leave the bathroom with "toilet hands" and make your way across the room to wash. The room was so dark; there was no lighting near the sink/mirror and I had to apply my wedding make-up in the front seat of my car. The counter-top surrounding the sink was too small to set your toiletries up. The air conditioner was old and dirty, and I was worried about the air quality, with good reason as it turns out. After spending $535.00 for three nights, my dog came down with Kennel cough a week later. Will never go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Although we had to drive (only 6 mins) to Skaha Lake for the Regatta, our team would definately stay here again. The rooms were more than adequate and the family suites were excellant. Some improvements could be made on the breakfast buffet to perhaps include yogurt and fresh fruit instead of canned. Something hot like waffles would be nice as most hotels now have this option. One of our rooms smelled of cigarettes even though all the rooms are non-smoking but overall was very clean and comfortable. The pool was a nice touch and was very clean and well maintained. Check out the next morning was already done before we came to the front desk. We just had to verify and get a printout if we wanted one. It took 5 minutes. Great service.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012Apollo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I tend to make the Days Inn my home when passing through Penticton because I love the location and because it is a quiet, clean, and friendly hotel. The rooms are kind of dark, and you can hear movement from the room above you if on the ground floor, but they are spacious, well appointed, very clean, and well maintained. The desk staff were very helpful and easy to deal with, and breakfast was good (I would like some hot food though). I've been before and I will return again without a doubt!

Room Tip: 2nd floor you won't hear anyone walking above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have stayed here a few nights in mid August while on a BC road tour. The location is great--steps from the river channel and a few blocks from the beach. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the whole place (including pool) is well maintained. The breakfast is ample and includes fruit salad, cold and hot cereals, various breads to toast, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee and tea and ice-cold water. Nice attention to details all round. There's a small gym and laundry. Wifi is easy to connect to and they have an area you can use with a computer and printer. Front desk staff was helpful. Check in and check out were quick and efficent. The hotel is quiet at night as well.

Room Tip: Personally I prefer a room looking over the courtyard as they have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromcanada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
0.3 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
3 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton

Address: 152 Riverside Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $83 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton Hotel Penticton
Days Inn And Conference Centre Penticton
Days Inn Penticton
Penticton Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing