We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable Hospitality & Fantastic Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront Inn

Waterfront Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waterfront Inn
1 review
“Unbelievable Hospitality & Fantastic Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

The owner Peter was a wonderful host and his establishment a 5 star Inn!! Highly recommend this hotel to everyone not only for location but for the personal attention you will receive as well. Friendly, helpful and accommodating! Newly renovated suites and amazing European spa! I will stay at this Inn every time I am in Penticton for business or pleasure. Todd

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    1
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
20
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I just wanted to let everyone know I stayed at this property this past week while working in Penticton. The Manager was very accommodating and the room was clean and quiet and the bed was great. This motel as right at the water front to Skaha Lake and has amazing green spaces and walking trails. The site is close to restaurants and a few seconds drive away from anything else you made need. I do wish Trip adviser would move them into a more user friendly category as Specialty Property makes it hard to find when really its a motel and should be under motel.
Teresa Durning
Vernon Visitor Centre Manager
Vernon BC

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresadurning38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Alhough we only stayed one night on our way from Nelson to Vancouver, our host (Peter) definitely left an impression. The Inn has recently been updated (rooms are clean and nicely painted, TV's in both bedroom and living room, and a Spa room with hot tub) and is located close to Skaha Lake (with lake view from the upstairs outside walkway). Peter is a wealth of information and was happy to recomment places to go for dinner and breakfast, and we were not disappointed with his choices. The rooms offer kitchenette, separate living room and bedroom and there are tables and chairs on the upstairs walkway. Overall a positive experience. Price in May is $125 per night (couple).

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a view from the outside walkway and outside sitting space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apaetow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Waterfront Inn has the ideal location for those who like being close to the beach, great views and close walking distance to many stores. The room we stayed in was very clean and modern, with not one but two flat screen tv's in our room! Our dog was also welcome and the staff was always pleasant and ready to answer any questions we had. The sauna and spa was an added bonus! We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

My daughters and I stayed at the motel last summer for a few days. The rooms, although a bit outdated, were very clean, spacious and well looked after. Peter is fantastic and very helpful. The staff were all very friendly. The motel is located steps away from the beach which makes it an ideal choice especially if you have kids. My girls loved walking to the ice cream shop around the corner from the motel after dinner. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

We attempted to float down the channel. This was our first time there and quickly realized our flimsy floatation devices (2 for 1 special ~ one sprung a leak) were not appropriate as the water was very high and moving quicker than we had anticipated. Our plans for a leisurely float were squashed but we are planning on going back this summer and will make sure we have sturdier equipment and a life jacket for the youngest.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful three-day stay at the Waterfront Inn in Penticton. The suites are spacious, super clean and well equipped. Peter, the owner, really helped us out since we were stuck for a place to stay (since a big convention in town had snapped up all the available rooms). The Waterfront Inn wasn't even open for the season yet but Peter graciously made a suite available for us -- with no advance notice at all. We were VERY impressed and will definitely go back for another stay at this beautiful beachfront locale.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stayed here for three days in September. I paid a rate of $89.00/night for a small room for one person. I was in British Columbia for other reasons and decided to stop in Penticton for a few days to get in some swimming. First the location. The hotel is the closest one to Skaha Beach. I cannot recommend the beach to highly. The water is brisk, but after a few minutes just fine. The water is incredibly clear. The beach was uncrowded, never more than twenty people. And the views were fantastic. The air is always clearer in the fall and I have never seen this area look prettier. The hotel is definitely not modern, it is very much a 60s style motel, but the price was right. I liked the owner very much. My rate was lower than what is shown on the tripadvisor website. I don't know if I got a lower rate because I was traveling alone or because Penticton is not busy at this time of year. I had a mini fridge and microwave in my room so I was able to eat my meals in. Many of the rooms had full kitchens, but I didn't need one. There are barbecues and a patio area available. I plan to go back for a longer stay with my wife next September and stay again at the Waterfront. if you are not picky about having a fancy room and are looking for great value this it the place to stay. My children are now adults but I would have loved this place when they were kids. I remember how handy it was to be in a hotel that was close to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachcomber10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
3.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
3.4 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Inn

Property: Waterfront Inn
Address: 3688 Parkview St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6H1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking SKAHA LAKE, BEACH and Park. Off highway. Across from tennis and volley ball courts. Children’s playground, marina, river channel rafting, children’s theme park and rock climbing at SKAHA BLUFFS nearby. Shopping, take-out and dining within walking distance.All rooms have SAFETY BOX. Suites are provided with TWO FLAT SCREEN TV. Barbecue grills are available on the motel’s two patio areas. Golf Courses and Regional Airport are 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing