We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
177
252
156
73
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
252
156
73
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hooded merganser barking parrot lake view private beach new tower west wing patio bar starbucks coffee farmers market bit dated beds were comfortable indoor pool hoodie parasailing summer pet wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 713 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Do not stay at this so called resort . You won't get any sleep from all the bar patrons making extreme noise leaving the bar at 2am . You hear everything in the hallways at night like it's happening in your room . The air conditioning units are loud and very noisy . I've never stayed in such a noisy hotel in my life and they charge $285 a night . They really need to look up the word resort in the dictionary to see what it really means , this isn't it . I will never be back .

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank J7001UZbrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

good central location, clean and comfortable rooms make this a great place to stay, good for anyone, parking is$10/per day. close to beaches, parks and restaurants, short walk to the famous Penticton peach

Room tip: higher floors are quieter
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Lakeside and we were disappointed. We stayed Saturday & Sunday night. We could hear the noise from the bar and people partying in other rooms and on balconies. Lots of noise from the hallways too from people coming back late from the bars.
The rooms were average. Clean enough but in need of some updates. Spring mattress wasn't the most comfortable. For $250/night I definitely expected more. The private beach was nice and our daughter had fun in the heated indoor pool.
Parking is not included - it's $10/day in addition to your nightly stay. You will also have to pay a $50/night room deposit (in case you are one of the drunks who might destroy some property).
Breakfast is not included. If you go on their Green Program you will get a $10 voucher for the cafe downstairs (one per room for the entirety of your stay). If you opt for this, no one will clean or stock your room.
We were put on it without being told and no one came to stock our coffee or empty our garbages.
If you call the front desk you may be put through to a messaging service which I don't believe anyone checks so best just to go down to the front desk if you need anything.
The people at the front are very nice and will try to accommodate you. However, it must be hard to find good help as we had to ask for our garbages to be emptied 3 times before finally emptying them ourselves and putting the bags outside the door. We asked for another towel, a facecloth & coffee. We were brought a towel & coffee. No facecloth and no new cups from which to drink the coffee (or cream or sugar for it.
Overall, not worth the $600 it ended up costing after parking & room tax.
I don't mind paying that much for a nice stay but this was lacking.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Glamper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PentictonLakeside, Marketing & Social Media at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

We apologize your room was not tended to your liking. We also have a Book Direct option for guests who book directly with us (through phone or our website) and your room will be tended to your liking and you also receive a $25 food and beverage voucher for any of our outlets (Hooded Merganser Bar & Grill, Barking Parrot Bar or Bufflehead Cappuccino & Wine Bar) as well as a 1:00 pm check-out!
Might be a preferred option for your next visit. Hope you stay with us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

This place has much improved! I haven't stayed here in a long time but was impressed with the updated room! We had read some bad reviews so we're a little concerned but it was much better than we thought! I suggest getting a room with a lake view so much nicer and beautiful! The pool was so so but who cares about the pool when you have the lake! We dined at the Merganser It was excellent and the service was exceptional! You can't beat the location of this hotel!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PentictonLakeside, Marketing & Social Media at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your experience with us and all of the work we've done to improve our property! More updates to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

This is one of the best hotels we ever stayed in. The hotel has its own private beach. It is close to all the restaurants and other amenities. All kinds of water sports activities one can enjoy at this hotel's own private beach. Food, service, cleanliness is world class. We will recommend this hotel to everyone. Very good atmosphere. We stayed 2 nights in Osoyoos, which was a mistake. Stay in this hotel and make a day trip to osoyoos. Penticton is very beautiful and very scenic.

Room tip: Best view, best service, best room and best location
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 811chanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PentictonLakeside, Marketing & Social Media at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything we have to offer!

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Penticton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews