We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in the Hood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our room was comfortable, inviting, well appointed, and had great views. The hotel location on the lake was fantastic, with easy access to town. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the Tapas Bar was closed during our stay, and the other two dining venues were OK, but seemed a bit uninspired, and certainly not up to our "Foodie" standards. I would highly recommend this property for it's ambiance and location, but I would pack a lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefrobare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 612 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Arrived late at night and was pleasantly surprised to wake up in the morning and look out over beautiful Lake Okanagan. Beach front property with lots of water sport activities for children and adults; great, central location for touring wineries and other tourist spots around the lake. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Spent an evening here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Rooms need some updating but beds were comfortable and room was clean. We would definitely go back. Agree about the noise from the smoking area can be loud in the evening. Nice to wake up and look out over the lake. Very serene and nice to look out while drinking your coffee.

Room Tip: I would suggest the rooms to the west of the lobby and maybe the end units would even be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Went here with my sons hockey team. I found the hotel to be very accommodating for youngkids. Rooms were ok but a little small and outdated. Flatscreen TV in the room. Restaurants were expensive but the The Hooded Merganser in the hotel had very good food and large portions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel only because it houses the casino. Why we keep going back is beyond comprehension. Without fail each and every visit we've had to call down to front desk to ask them to ask rowdy guests to keep it down. Last trip we had a group of 20 something's use the hallway as their meeting area....not a problem but this was at 11:30 at night. Difficult to sleep when you're able to hear every single word of a boozy conversation. Plus the room next door was loud and finally turned down their volume around 1:00 am! The rooms are okay...but really starting to look and feel dated. Dinner at the Barking Parrot was just okay. Atmosphere dark and dreary. Love how the wait staff congregate to chat and ignore their customers. Never feel special or appreciated at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaxxy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
godpr, General Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Jaxx19,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It quite unfortunate that your experience with us was not satisfactory on this occasion. I do apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered. We work very hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and correcting problems such as this is our top priority. I do appreciate you letting our front desk know about the loud guests as it is part of our hotel security's duties to monitor and address excessive noise. With regards to your comments about our bar, I will communicate this to the department manager directly who will be able to make the necessary adjustments.

We do hope that you will visit us again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you decide to give us another try. I will make sure your next stay is an enjoyable one.

Kind Regards,
David Prystay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel has a stunning location on the lake, but was surprisingly average inside with quite a dated decor. We also found it quite noisy and when we called the front desk they said there was nothing they could do.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here for business, mid week. The hotel is slightly outdated( brass fixtures, old style desk etc). Room heater was noisy, lakeside room was a little loud, with people walking to and from the restaurant The corridors were also very very cold!! Turndown service provided cookies, apples, water and the next days weather forecast, which was a nice touch. Bed was comfortable. Hair dryer very poor quality. Generally, not bad, but not great either.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
1.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
7.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.8 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#29 of 43 in Penticton
259 reviews
3.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 21 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 7M5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $121 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penticton Lakeside Resort is a full service hotel in Penticton that offers luxurious amenities, clean, spacious rooms, and a spectacular view of Okanagan Lake. We offer a number of dining options, nearby attractions, and room accommodations to ensure that you can thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre And Casino
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre Hotel Penticton
Penticton Lakeside Hotel Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing