We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Visited in Late May” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Star Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valley Star Motel
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visited in Late May”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

All in all, very good value. Owners were very friendly and informative. King size bed with nice linens and comfortable. Kitchenette was clean and well provisioned. It was a quite location during my stay, for being just off a busy road.

I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discovery1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    35
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
28
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan lake
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I recently stayed here after reading the great reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. We had a king size bed with a small kitchenette for 120$/night. The lady politely showed us to our room upon our arrival and the well kept green area with the gazebos was great to relax in after a day of wine touring.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Slayer8178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stay here for one night, and it was amazing. We have the king bed suite, a living room, full bath and full kitchen, we paid $120 per night. The playground is a bonus for our little ones. The owner is very friendly and sweet. They have coin laundry, we didn't used it but I'm sure it will come in handy next time when we visit.

Location is very close to he beach, just a few mins short drive.

Will definitely recommend to friends and family, although it's a old motel, but it's very well maintain and clean. We will come back here again next year !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayurealme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here just to sleep on our way to Oliver to cheer for the Oliver Half Iron race. We were escorted to our room and she made sure everything was satisfactory and that the air conditioning was working before she left. The beds were comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised. We weren't there long enough to try the pool or check out the grounds but we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmgirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blind Bay, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We just happened upon this great motel, very friendly owners, super clean room, great value, we will be back. The room was very spacious, located in the center of town, walk to a great pub for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleymotel1, Manager at Valley Star Motel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for taking time out to comment about your stay at our property.Looking forward to welcoming you again next time.

Kind Regards

Bimla & Ravin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

After using trip advisor to aid my booking of this motel we were disappointed

Disappointed by lack of kettle, working electric hob, coffee and tea supplies, hair dyer and the lack of control regarding other residences behaviour. We were kept awake until 5 am by our temporary neighbours - not for families I feel this motel. Clean comfy beds, clean towels, delightful owner on check in . Poor wifi connection nil at 10:30 pm so it's a shame needs a bit of a rethink if it wants to stay in the game

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great owners, great location, great value! We don't usually stay at motels but this is one of the reasons you should. The wine festival was held in penticton and a fre cab ride back mad it easy to get home safely. Owner called us after our stay to let us know we left a phone charger and that she would be sending it back to us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
2.8 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
3.1 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
0.2 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#14 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Star Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Star Motel

Property: Valley Star Motel
Address: 3455 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Star Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Valley Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing