We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley Star Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beachside Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
5000 Motel(Penticton)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Sunset Inn(Penticton)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Penticton Hotel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn at Penticton(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
120
49
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
49
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskaha lakemom and popsalt water poolplay spacesmall kitchenetteowners were friendlygrounds are immaculateupdated roomschairs and a tablea king size bedwould definitely stay here againlong staygreat familyloved our staytub showergrassy areathin walls
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 177 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at this motel largely because of the reviews of trip advisor: clean, comfortable, friendly.

We had a big king size bed and a single and pull out sofa for the kids, all were comfortable and clean. Kitchenette was a good size and had the appropriate amenities however the free coffee was not great. Bathrooms were clean and the water pressure was fine. Air conditioning worked great and was a must! The room had a little porch out front which work great for late evening card playing or sitting and talking. The outdoor pool was clean and help take off the edge of the heat. BBQ and courtyard were nice. Location was great, within walking distance of Skaha Lake and a short drive to Okanangan Lake. Staff was friendly and the rate was reasonable - we will return again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horatiomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in three rooms at the Valley Star with our two daughters and their families. It was a special gathering for us as one of our daughters and her family are from Australia and the owners made us very welcome and were very helpful. We really enjoyed the pool, playground and courtyard with BBQ and tables. The beds were very comfortable and bedding and towels in excellent condition. The kitchens were well supplied. All rooms were a good size and were super clean. We thought the motel was of very good value. Isabel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have been staying at the Valley Star for approximately 13 years and have no hesitation in recommending this as an awesome place to stay! The staff is friendly and the owners make everyone feel like they're family. You are a block or two away from Skaha Lake. At the motel you have full access to barbeques, tables with umbrella's, gazebo and best of all a pool that is fantastic with comfortable loungers to lay back and relax and enjoy the sun.
Stay here once and you'll be hooked. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

this motel is a great option if you're looking for somewhere affordable with all the necessary amenities. there is nothing fancy about this simple motel, but the rooms are clean, the owners and staff are very friendly, the pool is fantastic and the barbeque facilities and seating area were great. no complaints. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan0190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleymotel1, Owner at Valley Star Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thankyou for your kind words of appreciation; we are very greatful.Looking forward to welcoming you to our property again in the future.

Regards

Bimla & Ravin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I discovered the Valley Star 3 years ago and have stayed here 4 times. The hosts are excellent and the rooms and grounds impeccable. On my last bicycle trip, Bimla allowed us to leave our bikes/car on site after checkout while we arranged shuttles. I have recommended this to friends and now they too are returning happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews