We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice older waterfront hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spanish Villa Resort
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Kitchen Suite is ok. Well layed out. Big Fridge, stove with oven plus microwave. No closet. Sparse on kitchen amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWAJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2009

We had a large room which was great because we have to small children.The bathroom shower had someones long black hairs stuck to the walls,there were bits of food under the bed. lots of people sitting around drinking and partying outside there rooms.We ran into the owner or someone who worked there and we were petting his dog and i said you have to be hot (the dog was black)the guy says yup shes already gone for a swim this morning ,i thought oh ya in the lake WRONG in the pool. right after we went for a swim the dog got in the pool and was swimming.The last day we were there we woke up to no power and it took FOREVER to get someone to fix it.Finally when we were checking out my husband asked if we could get the same rates that his parents and aunt got because they stayed in the hotel as well and got a way better deal then what we payed and the guy said NO, my husband said well you sure don't want repeat customers then do ya and the guy says I DON"T CARE IF YOU EVER COME BACK! we were kind, clean and we never made any noise, and they treat ya like crap. i would never stay there again and if i were you i wouldn't either.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jerleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

Stayed for one night during the April Easter long weekend. Clean spacious 2 bedroom suite for a reasonable price. Great location, right across from the beach, friendly front desk staff, would recommend this motel to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leticiateliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

This summer will be our third visit to Spanish Villa. Extremely clean, super friendly and helpful staff. The unit was beautiful and looked brand new. We were very well taken care of at this wonderful resort, I love Penticton, with the big city amenities and the small town feel, the beach is cleaned every night and I hope to spend the rest of my life with summers in this paradise. Love you, Penticton and love you Spanish Villa!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calgarysylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

Very central location across the street from the beach. Lots of loud motorbikes and cars on "sunset" drive. Beach was very dirty, lots of garbage on the beach. Has Penticton gone downhill lately?

Rooms are dated and dark with old worn out furniture. Very 1970s. Only reason we stayed here is because we couldn't get into a decent campsite.

Great vacation spot... if you live in a trailer park.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

We loved the hotel years ago however last time we were there i opened the bed and found some guys underwear in there. we changed rooms, obviously they hadn't even washed the sheets, but this time we got stuck below or beside some outragiously large party animals with motor bikes who swore drank and reved their motors all night long. didn't get a minute of sleep and when i mentioned this to the hotel manager they simply shrugged it off. although the location is great, its better to find a cleaner and quieter hotel that will respond to complaints. oh, and no discount was offered to us.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank happymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

We were traveling to Penticton for the 4th of July weekend to train on the Ironman Canada course. We booked our hotel at the last minute and the Spanish Villa was available for $128 CAD/night. The room was really large, which was great since we had bicycles with us. The decor is really out of date, and that's really not relevant to us. :) The beds were comfortable; the AC worked well; the mini-fridge was great to keep our Gatorade and recovery drinks in; and everything was clean. My husband was disappointed that they only provided soap and not shampoo/conditioner. I carry all that stuff with me, so I didn't mind. It's right across the street from the beach on Okanagan Lake and a 10-15 minute walk from Main St and Front St where all the restaurants and bars are.

The only complaint was that a bunch of college students were staying in the room next to us... clearly on a summer vacation as they were really loud when we were trying to go to bed. Good news is that we called the front desk and the manager took care of it. They didn't make any noise from 10:15 pm to 2:00 am (when there was a bit of an issue getting the hotel door open). Can't really blame the hotel for unruly guests... and they get major kudos for handling it and letting us know they wouldn't put up with it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
3.1 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.1 mi away
Crown Resort Motel
Crown Resort Motel
#10 of 43 in Penticton
117 reviews
1.8 mi away
5000 Motel
5000 Motel
#18 of 43 in Penticton
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanish Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Villa Resort

Address: 890 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $77 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spanish Villa Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from the sandy beaches of beautiful Okanagan Lake, The Spanish Villa Resort awaits you and your family, whether on vacation or business. Situated only minutes away from the Penticton Convention Centre, South Okanagan Events Centre, Okanagan Hockey School, tennis courts and children's play park and close to golfing and the downtown area, this resort is also conveniently located within steps of some of Penticton's finest restaurants. We offer Studio rooms and one, two or three bedroom kitchen suites with full kitchen. The Spanish Villa Resort is a great place for families and seniors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Spanish Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Villa Hotel Penticton
Spanish Hotel Penticton
Spanish Resort Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing