We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy and quaint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spanish Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spanish Villa Resort
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Manitoba
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfy and quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This property was booked last minute. It is a bit outdated but maintained well. The reception desk was very pleasant. Lots of these old style motel rooms. We booked a one bedroom suite that was fully equipped with living area and kitchen, 2 double beds. The mattresses were a poor sleep and the beds are jammed up against the walls to fit two beds. The couch was a futon which gave my 19 year old his own space. We only stayed one night but I would like to go back and re-visit this area. The beach is located right across the street. Nice walking distance to restaurants and ice cream. Definitely a very family orientated property. Parking is tight- only one way in and out! The desk was able to give us a suite located on the main level. The pool area looks huge and very nice too! There is laundry facilities on site which we did not use.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManitobaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    42
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
36
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. I liked the separate sink outside of the toilet/shower room. HUGE flat screen TV. Good air conditioning. Upper floor was very quiet. No one using the pool in the afternoon so we took advantage of that after returning from the beach. Lots of barbecues, sitting area and flower planters. Directly across from the sandy beach, with a great walkway. Close to restaurants. Fun for any age group.

Room Tip: I prefer upper floor rooms to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChilliwackBCFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My fiance, Marc, and I stayed at the Spanish Villa Resort in Penticton for the Challenge Penticton race in August 2013 and were very impressed. We booked the queen bedroom suite for a week so that we had a kitchen to make our meals and pre-race breakfast without having to go out for dinner. It was also located within a 10 minute walk from the race start, making it extremely convenient since we were both racing that year. The hotel room is old but was very clean, comfortable, quiet, and well stocked for kitchen utensils. The maid service could not be any better. They worked around our bikes and wetsuits to keep the room sparkling! We were always surprised when we got back because it was super tidy despite all our gear. We also got married that week and the experience at the Spanish Villa Resort just made the trip a happy one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel was directly across from the beach and convenient for walking to Main Street. The room was very comfortable and clean. The furniture and appliances were basic but very well maintained, but the full kitchen enabled us to cook some of our own meals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights for our trip to Pentiction. The agent that made the ennitial reservation was very nice and helpfull on the phone. When we arrived we were checked in with no problem and it was done quicky and effently. When we arrived to the room the beds were preaty big and very comfy. The room did look a bit outdated and have a very unusual arrangment with the bathroom sink out side the bathroom. The room look and smelled clean and was well maintned. The location is for this hotel is perfect and very very close to just about anything exp: 1 minute walk to the beach and 15 min walk to the main street. This overal was a great hotel to stay in

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KubieHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The exterior needs a lot of work; extremely dirty.
The interior needs freshening up. The bed wasn't overly comfortable, the furniture has most likely been there since it first opened but the room was clean and the location can't be beat.
Will I stay there again? Probably not, as there looked to be much cleaner / fresher properties down the street. We only stayed one night - so it was okay...I wouldn't have stayed two.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Letsgo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My 9 year old granddaughter and I stayed here for a few days in July. She loved it ;-) Super friendly staff, excellent location across the road from the beach and walking distance to downtown and fun attractions such as mini-golf and the between lakes canal (which is a lot of fun!). The rooms are basic but a decent size and with a full kitchen. Only negative would be that the hide-a-bed was rather uncomfortable. All in all, though, excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRSouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.5 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#16 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
0.1 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#18 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanish Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Villa Resort

Property: Spanish Villa Resort
Address: 890 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spanish Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from the sandy beaches of beautiful Okanagan Lake, The Spanish Villa Resort awaits you and your family, whether on vacation or business. Situated only minutes away from the Penticton Convention Centre, South Okanagan Events Centre, Okanagan Hockey School, tennis courts and children's play park and close to golfing and the downtown area, this resort is also conveniently located within steps of some of Penticton's finest restaurants. We offer Studio rooms and one, two or three bedroom kitchen suites with full kitchen. The Spanish Villa Resort is a great place for families and seniors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Spanish Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Villa Hotel Penticton
Spanish Hotel Penticton
Spanish Resort Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing