We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Overall, my recent stay at the Sandman Hotel in Penticton was great! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the overall atmosphere was nice. The pool/spa was refreshing and the new modern touches to the rooms and lobby were very nice. The staff were very efficient and were always willing to help. Their knowledge on the local area and giving directions was great! The only thing I would like to see improve is the elevator. It was probably the noisiest, smallest, and loudest elevator I have been in. I felt like the thing was going to break down. Also it would be nice if there was a complimentary breakfast included too. However, the overall impression/experience was wonderful, and I really appreciate the friendly staff and nice hotel atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: -Rooms on the inner pool side can sometimes get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed the service from our team and overall experience. On behalf of all of us at the Sandman Penticton we thank you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 261 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed one night July 23, got a good rate on the Sandman Website. I always bring my pillows on a road trip as many Hotel/Motel have horrible pillows. The pillows here are wonderful and the bed was perfect. Our room over looked the pool atrium, I just wish I had enough time to use it. We were right beside the elevator which was convieneant as my Mother uses a walker. The shower had pressure.
The only issue I had was that there was no shade in the parking area, if my car had AC this would not be a problem. :)
Check in and out was smooth

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed our Pillows and Signature Sandman Serta Pillow top beds. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in the room with small kitchen. Was nice to have a large fridge for our wine purchases, never did cook in the room. Our room was nice and clean thru the 3 night stay, we were given fresh towels each day. Unfortunately, our view was of the car dealership so nothing to look at of interest, but room was quiet of traffic noise. Hallways are a little dingy, one elevator for whole hotel, so could get crowded. I wish people would not slam their doors!!!!! Anyways, close to the beach and several restaurants.

Room Tip: Probably stay on main floor to avoid using elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenthereVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the room and service. We are in the process of updating our carpet and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Great comments.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Very updated room, nice shower, two bath robes provided, well furnished, very modern corner room with big windows the entire length of 2 walls, good value, ask for diner coupons @ front check-in, friendly welcome, was able to park motorcycle at entrance under protection from elements and security. Highly recommend this Hotel. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our updated rooms and friendly front desk team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Check-in and out very good. Friendly staff. Good nights sleep, king bed good, hotel quiet for weekend but most guests were there for granfondo cycling event and needed their sleep! Terrible elevator access with only one tiny elevator. Stairways narrow and dark, carpet needs replacing. Room in pretty good order, carpet good, clean, good working desk and chair, air-conditioner worked, nice to have corner unit for extra window light. Bathroom vanity non-existent. Bathroom needs updating but worked ok. Hi Fi good for laptop but wouldn't work for iPad. Frustrating! Room clean and spacious enough to accommodate bikes and gear. Would stay again. Not fancy, but met our needs.

Room Tip: Room 344, corner unit good even though located by stairways exit. Good view of parking lot for car s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and had a good nights sleep. We are always updating and renovating our product to better suits our guests needs. We value your feedback and constructive comments and look forward seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

not the newest but better then a lot in pentiction, desk clerk was there to help when it was needed
the rooms were clean and well kept every thing was in working condition, better than a lot of the motels in pentiction and a lot cheaper than most a lot of the motels are dives and not worth staying at, will stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywander04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to maintain a quality standard of offering our guests a good room at a good price and it sounds like we hit our mark. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed one nite at the sandman in penticton.. the room was tiny, had a horrible odor, the hotel was noisy inside the hallways at nite (after midnite) whether it be doors slamming or people walking up and down the hallways.. as well as people in other rooms who want to party with thier windows open till 6am.. no mini fridge in the room, very little channels on the tv, and although it was nice to see *security* walking through the hotel, i think thier attire needs to be addressed... not professional what so ever... i would not stay at this hotel again..i guess for the price though the young kids can afford this hotel and get away with no respect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeJenkins, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear we fell short in your expectations. We certainly value your feedback and constructive comments. We hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#36 of 43 in Penticton
81 reviews
0 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Penticton

Address: 939 Burnaby Ave, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range: $77 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Penticton 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Okanagan Valley wine country, Sandman Hotel Penticton is extremely well situated for guests to take advantage of all local amenities. Featuring two large lakes, a new destination casino, 70 world-class wineries and dozens of golf courses, Sandman Hotel Penticton is a great choice for your next vacation. Also catering to business travelers, this hotel has all the modern amenities such as high-speed Internet, a business centre, and meeting facilities. Sandman Hotel Penticton makes your travels a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandman Hotel Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penticton Sandman Hotel
Sandman Inn Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing