We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Average at best.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pass Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pass Motor Inn
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Ended up booking one night at this motel as we arrived in Penticton sooner than planned. The rooms had a personal decorative touch. The bedding seemed clean. The carpeting in the room we stayed in was dirty though - which is tough to overlook when traveling with kids. The bathroom looked tired and in need of some renos - especially the tiles in the shower. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's in a good location - close to Cherry Lane mall and other shops and restaurants. Overall a pretty average motel at a reasonable rate. Overall no real complaints, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suisse19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    9
    2
    13
See reviews for
17
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We happened across this wonderful little motor inn on our trip to Penticton. I am not sure what we were expecting but found that we were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean & quite cute. It was fully equipped with everything that you could want or need on your trip. It was like a little home away from home. The price was very reasonable & the owners very pleasant to deal with.
We will be up in Penticton again for another trip & without a doubt will absolutely be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I was there for couple days and really enjoy my staying. The location is very good, close to the beach, shopping and lots of restaurant. The price is pretty reasonable, room was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. We'll come back for sure sometimes this summer.

Room Tip: Higher floor is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khanh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

the place is very nice, clean and quiet,
I've stayed here during the Ironman week for the race and got a special deal for 5 nights staying,
I paid $99 per night and the room has full kitchenettes, separate bedroom, and high speed WIFI.
Definitely recommend this motel to anybody for its value and I will come back for next year Ironman

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

stayed here last week to visit friends and family members. room rate's reasonable- you get what u pay. location is good- pretty much close to everywhere including the mall and great restaurants. i will def come stay here again !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grrrrrhrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

No matter if you are only paying a little money, this inn is nowhere to be compared to the other inns/motel in the surrounding area. This place is very dirty! I freak out every time my kids take their flip flops off and walk in the filthy, old, stinky carpet. We were suppose to stay there for two nights but right away change our minds just to stay for 1 night because they will charge us the nights booking anyways. The minute you open the door you can right away smell the old musky smell of the place. Then every time we open our door, there is a freaky guy that is always sitting on the same spot looking at us.

In short, DO NOT STAY IN THIS MOTEL, yeah you will save a little dollar but if you want a good night sleep add another $50 and go to a different motel that is around the area.

Room Tip: Pick a motel that is closer to the Lake Okanagan
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kma51480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Penticton hotels

Medicine Hat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

A great family motel. Proprietors are genuine and accommodating. Shopping and restaurants conveniently near the motel. Rooms, and grounds/pool kept very clean and tidy. Relaxing, quiet motel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
1.0 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#11 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Sunset Inn
Swiss Sunset Inn
#27 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Motel
Flamingo Motel
#40 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
5000 Motel
5000 Motel
#20 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Travelers Motel
#21 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pass Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pass Motor Inn

Property: Pass Motor Inn
Address: 2307 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6E8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pass Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pass Motor Inn is located halfway between the beaches of Skaha Lake and Lake Okanagan beside the Cherry Lane Shopping Centre in Penticton. Clean, comfortable and affordable rooms, suites and kitchenettes offer groups a convenient spot from which to explore Penticton. The Inn’s poolside barbecue provides a fun setting in which to enjoy the warmth of a sunny Okanagan day in the company of family and friends. Amenities such as cable TV, fridges and coin laundry facilities create a home-style atmosphere in which guests may relax while in Penticton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pass Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pass Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing