We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
chilliwack
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

very noisy until 1am on a wed night , next morning at 6am someone had there tv blasting , the bath tub was filthy lots of hair and ended up with bed bugs

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frosty330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    172
    82
    35
    18
See reviews for
166
197
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed for two nights in the hotel to do some wine tours in Penticton. The staff was very friendly and nice but the hotel could certainly use some major updates. The windows in the bathroom had mould on them. Others have said they liked the two doors, however we found it to be dark as the only window was looking out onto a covered walkway. As well, when anyone was coming up the stairs the room vibrated. The breakfast room was larger than we have seen in other Best Western hotels and the dishes weren't paper. The food was the regular continental breakfast - nothing special. I would consider this more of a family hotel/motel rather than one for couples. And, not up to the quality I would expect from a Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

First, Jen at the front desk was awesome. Very nice gal; friendly and helpful.

With a small motel feel, we really enjoyed this place. Small room equipped with kitchenette, microwave, eating table and chairs and relatively comfy beds. Clean and comfortable. Grassy area with slide for kids to run off some steam and 2 pools (one in and one out) which was great. Breaky in the morning complimentary, though you do have to eat it in that room, you can't bring it out and sit at the patio tables outside. Ah yes, every room has a couple chairs outside the door, plus there are patio tables with umbrellas to sit at when the kidlets are playing in the grass area.
If we do come back to Penticton, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteRockFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

We really enjoyed the special touches at this hotel including: lovely extra touches in the toom like pillow shams and matching cushion, bed turned down, extra blanket and pillow, lights all turned and room warmed up when we entered, bright and airy bathroom, lovely amenities (nice fragrance), lots of fluffy towels, rain shower style showerhead, outdoor balcony with chairs at rear of room.

The breakfast room was big and bright with lots of seating and a great selection of food including make yourself waffles (real ones not toaster), english muffins, muffins, fruit and very good coffee.

The staff were very friendly and efficient giving us a diagram of the hotel showing the location of the pool, etc. We were given a questionnaire to complete and return when checking out and we gave a positive review.

All in all a real contrast to the Best Western Salmon Arm.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnilsnosrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

I've stayed here a few times now and have to admit its beginning to feel like a second home. The staff are superb. I've caught a few 'regulars' checking in, or chatting with the staff as if they've been going there forever. It's a lovely place for a night, or a week. The beds have become quite luxurious with duvets, big fluffy white pillows, and the lines like the bathroom towels and such are GREAT. Nothing worse than going to a hotel to find the bathtowels 2 feet long. This place is TERRIFIC. The outside entrances are great for privacy. The last time I stayed I brought my little dog with me and they gave her a little bag with a few dog treats! IT's the little things like that, that keep brining they're 'regulars' back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesloveandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

We booked the best western at last minute because the lakeside was booked up. The staff was really friendly. We booked the 2 double beds suite with one pull put couch. The suite was not that big and was crammed in a few places such as the bedroom did not have enough room to put suitcases etc. The kitchen was average not that appealing to us, even though it had all the utencils, we did not use it. The weather was awful on the labour day weekend so we did not test out the indoor/outdoor pools. They had movie nights outside on sunny days and bbq pits. The back courtyard seemed decent for a sunny day. The free breakfast wasnt that bad and had a lot of options. We had to walk all the way around outside to get to the breakfast or front desk. They do not have inside access, which is horrible.The suites need a lot of renovations, they look very old. The location was not great, there are other hotels right by the lake. If you are looking for a great hotel I would recommend booking the lakeside in advance!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkk003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

We recently stayed overnight at the Best Western Inn at Penticton and we were pleased with the accommodation and the continental breakfast.

The BW Inn appears to be an older motel (with front and back door to each unit) that has been updated to BW standards. It is in the form of a horseshoe around a central courtyard, with a pool and other facilities obviously geared to the summer family market. We were there in the off-season and obtained a very good rate as a result.

Our room was well-decorated, clean and quiet. The breakfast was a standard BW continental breakfast, but the breakfast room was clean and well-organized, with a staff person to look after it. The two desk persons we dealt with were both very pleasant and helpful.

We tend to travel in the off-season. The BW Inn at Penticton is a solid “4” and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeet090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
10.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Property: Best Western Inn at Penticton
Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We also offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each of our registered guests in the morning. We are pet friendly, offer free parking, WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing