We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
351
279
115
53
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
351
279
115
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool the breakfast area breakfast was excellent hot tub play area room was clean skaha lake free breakfast nice courtyard yogurt bbq area great for families front desk staff picnic tables great place to stay bit dated the ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 823 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Very nice mid range place to stay. Breakfast was best in our travels so far, and during the cold winter days, they are offering a nice soup after 5 pm to guests. Front staff are very friendly and helpful also. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub for guests. Place was clean and room warm on our arrival, and king bed very comfortable. Close to beach also, but frozen over right now, so much better in spring and summer. Only concern I had was that stairs going to level 2 were showing wear, and need attention soon. It overall was a very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here in Penticton! Our entire team appreciates your feedback and kind words! We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing Best Western for your accommodation needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

This hotel is a little tired overall but is good value for rate paid. Room was very clean although a little worn. Maid service was good. Breakfast was OK but not great. Hotel outside area pleasant to sit and enjoy the sun.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank able17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here in Penticton! Our entire team appreciates your feedback and kind words! We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing Best Western for your accommodation needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Staff was very friendly. Even got a note from housekeeping after they made up the room after the first night. Awesome!

The suite I was in had a kitchenette and separate sitting area from the bedroom. Very spacious and roomy.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer28783278512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us here in Penticton! Our entire team appreciates your feedback and kind words! We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing Best Western for your accommodation needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

check in counter employee was very bright, energetic and welcoming, all the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very enjoyable, over all a nice and reasonable priced place to stay. Great exterior grounds as well as the indoor pool and hot tub.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahhhmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us here in Penticton! Our entire team appreciates your feedback and kind words! We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing Best Western for your accommodation needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

I would not select this hotel. The location is great but the property is old. Our room had dog hair all over it. Cost for quality of stay is just not there. This Best Western is sub par in comparison to others in this chain.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander55669097605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Your negative review is a surprise to us. You are anonymous and I have no issues reported from any guests recently. If you wish to discuss your stay with me so that I may gain some insight to any issues you may have experienced please contact me at kelly@bwpenticton.com or 250 493 0311 ext 1406.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews