We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sleep ,Excellent Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Inn at Penticton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Inn at Penticton to your Saves list
Best Western Inn at Penticton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Likely, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Sleep ,Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Checked into the hotel after a busy day of traveling and business and was given a very quite room at the back of the hotel. Had a great sleep in a very comfortable bed. Went for the complimentary breakfast which was excellent and included Belgian waffles and scrambled eggs ,along with the usual items. Would stay here again !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Craig R,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to a recent stay you made with us! We are pleased to know that you experienced the level of accommodation and comfort that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We take great pride in providing high quality amenities for all of our guests, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, in particular.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    148
    75
    32
    14
See reviews for
136
174
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Older building but renos seem to be underway. Huge property with indoor and nice indoor pool. Quaint breakfast area with good food. Pretty good location to shopping and main streets as well as close to Skaha Lake.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Jim H,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to find out that you enjoyed your accommodations and our Deluxe Continental Breakfast in particular. Renovations are constant with a building like ours and over the course of this winter we have added granite countertops and vanities in all of our kitchens and bathrooms. In recent years we have also added Flat Screen Televisions and a Kuerig Coffee Maker in each room as well as upgraded bathroom amenities and linens. We hope you will return to stay with us again!

Thank you for your business!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
301 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Super comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great staff from reception to the breakfast staff. Basic breakfast. Large flatscreen tv in room which would be great if it had on demand movies. Nice central location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank LLHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear LLHH,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know you received the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is also great to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities we have to offer such as big screen TVs and our comfortable beds. We will take your suggestion of On Demand Movies to our next management meeting and evaluate whether that is a service we may be able to provide for our guests in the future.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Awesome accommodation - fabulous staff - great price. Pet friendly. I have mobility issues and love the ground floor access. Breakfast choices are excellent - the best variety & selections we have encountered across Canada & the USA. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear John B,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us as well as for your repeat business! We are pleased that we are able to provide the quality level of accommodation and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is great to hear that the breakfast is one of the amenities you enjoy most and we are happy to be able to provide that for you.

Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We picked this hotel as a stop after a long day's drive. We were not disappointed.

Located in a quiet area of the city composed of motels, newer condos and retirement home complexes, it is also close to a nice park at the north end of Skaha Lake.

A two story, design around a nice central courtyard that contains an outdoor pool, play area for children, some barbeque grills and seating area, it would provide a relaxing rest for those travelling in the summer where you could safely turn the kids loose after a long day in the vehicle. There is also an indoor pool and hot tub for the cooler months and an exercise room with the traditional set of equipment.

The staff at check in were helpful, informative and pleasant. The lobby is spacious, clean and well maintained.

This is a "mature" building but rooms have been well maintained and ours was very clean, recently renovated and decorated. The age and construction style of the time may reflect some of the comment on sound proofing noted by other reviewers. It was not a problem during our stay.

We had a ground floor room which had two doors, one onto the parking area and the other opening onto the central courtyard.

There were three restaurants within walking distance (no more than a five minute walk) one Chinese, one Thai and a pub restaurant.

Room was large and ours had a fridge, small microwave and a single cup at a time coffee maker. The desk was large enough for those who with work to do and the wireless internet was problem free.

The bathroom was a tad small but every thing was clean and in good working order. The bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was in a nice second floor room with lots of windows and was quite substantial.

Room Tip: If you were travelling with children, I would ask for a ground floor room opening onto the central c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Brian G,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you received the quality level of service and accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were helpful to you.

We thank you for your business and we hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We would highly recommend this property to anyone seeking clean, comfortable quality accomadation at resonable prices. Great Value, good facilities and a very nice complimentary breakfast ... It is our hotel of choice in Penticton BC

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Roger J,

We would like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know you received the quality level of accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests.

We thank you for your business and for your recommendation of our facilities. We hope to see you again in the near future!


Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

very comfortable beds, good breakfast, walls a little thin, we could hear the shower next door but overall a great place to stay close to everything. Love the pools, we stayed in the summer and used the outdoor pool and in the winter and used the indoor pool and hottub, great accommodations

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Rosemary N,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know we were able to provide you with the quality level of accommodation and customer service that you deserve as one of our valued guests.

We thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#23 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
3.0 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Property: Best Western Inn at Penticton
Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In all seasons, the Best Western Inn at Penticton truly is a resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, spacious hotel rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We also offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each of our registered guests in the morning. We are pet friendly, offer free parking, WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing