We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to destination for past 3 years,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehorse
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go to destination for past 3 years,”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Awesome accommodation - fabulous staff - great price. Pet friendly. I have mobility issues and love the ground floor access. Breakfast choices are excellent - the best variety & selections we have encountered across Canada & the USA. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear John B,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us as well as for your repeat business! We are pleased that we are able to provide the quality level of accommodation and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is great to hear that the breakfast is one of the amenities you enjoy most and we are happy to be able to provide that for you.

Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    191
    88
    39
    22
See reviews for
186
219
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We picked this hotel as a stop after a long day's drive. We were not disappointed.

Located in a quiet area of the city composed of motels, newer condos and retirement home complexes, it is also close to a nice park at the north end of Skaha Lake.

A two story, design around a nice central courtyard that contains an outdoor pool, play area for children, some barbeque grills and seating area, it would provide a relaxing rest for those travelling in the summer where you could safely turn the kids loose after a long day in the vehicle. There is also an indoor pool and hot tub for the cooler months and an exercise room with the traditional set of equipment.

The staff at check in were helpful, informative and pleasant. The lobby is spacious, clean and well maintained.

This is a "mature" building but rooms have been well maintained and ours was very clean, recently renovated and decorated. The age and construction style of the time may reflect some of the comment on sound proofing noted by other reviewers. It was not a problem during our stay.

We had a ground floor room which had two doors, one onto the parking area and the other opening onto the central courtyard.

There were three restaurants within walking distance (no more than a five minute walk) one Chinese, one Thai and a pub restaurant.

Room was large and ours had a fridge, small microwave and a single cup at a time coffee maker. The desk was large enough for those who with work to do and the wireless internet was problem free.

The bathroom was a tad small but every thing was clean and in good working order. The bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was in a nice second floor room with lots of windows and was quite substantial.

Room Tip: If you were travelling with children, I would ask for a ground floor room opening onto the central c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Brian G,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you received the quality level of service and accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were helpful to you.

We thank you for your business and we hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We would highly recommend this property to anyone seeking clean, comfortable quality accomadation at resonable prices. Great Value, good facilities and a very nice complimentary breakfast ... It is our hotel of choice in Penticton BC

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Roger J,

We would like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know you received the quality level of accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests.

We thank you for your business and for your recommendation of our facilities. We hope to see you again in the near future!


Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

very comfortable beds, good breakfast, walls a little thin, we could hear the shower next door but overall a great place to stay close to everything. Love the pools, we stayed in the summer and used the outdoor pool and in the winter and used the indoor pool and hottub, great accommodations

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Rosemary N,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know we were able to provide you with the quality level of accommodation and customer service that you deserve as one of our valued guests.

We thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

hot tub not hot enough, too much supervision "cop like" at the breakfast, must have a lot of cheaters. room is a very nice size and has nice kitchenette. I don't understand why the motel puts everyone to so close together and the dog owners on the top floor. just a nice comfy place to stay, same price as Super 8 and has a great breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Alice C,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased you found your stay to be comfortable. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. Your feedback through our brand surveyos also appreciated by our team. Thank you for rating us 100% in the service and cleanliness categories.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

What a pleasure to stay where the rooms are reasonably priced, clean, comfortable, and have everything you need. I had a kitchenette with 4 burner stove, fridge, and microwave. Coffee maker is a Keurig. The staff were welcoming and nothing seemed to be a problem. The breakfast is included and there is a wide variety of hot and cold foods - even for a picky eater. The pool is nice and warm and the pool area is a great place for kids to play and for adults to relax. I would definitely recommend this to all my family and friends and will be staying here from now on when in Penticton. In the summer this place would be so great - outdoor pool, play area, and BBQ in the common areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Deanna B,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know you enjoyed the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We are also happy to know you felt that you were provided value for your money, as that is one of the most important things we can provide for our guests.

We thank you for your business, and for your recommendation, and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

What a great weekend away! The trip was a get away weekend for my wife and I. The Best Western in Penticton did not disappoint. From check in to check out the service was amazing. A very nice property too with a large courtyard in the middle with a pool, bbq area, and playground equipment. Would be great in the summer with the kids. The breakfast bar was very well appointed with plenty of hot and cold food choices. We had a queen suite which had a full kitchen with a full size fridge which would be perfect for a week long stay in the summer plus the BBQ area in the courtyard! Will definitely be back! Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ChadBC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Chad B,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy a nice weekend away and that you received the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We will be sure to pass your comments on to our team members during our next team meeting!

Thank you for your business and we hope you will return to stay with us again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 44 in Penticton
242 reviews
10.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Property: Best Western Inn at Penticton
Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We include our full breakfast each morning 7am-10am for registered guests each morning. We are dog friendly! Please contact us directly for information on booking a dog friendly room. We also offer free parking,free WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing