We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay in Penticton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western in Penticton for 2 nights in January. Great breakfast with lots of variety, comfortable queen beds in both bedrooms, 3 TV's. We found the staff to be friendly, and enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub (although perhaps had a bit too much chlorine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Sandra N,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you experienced the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We will be sure to mention your comments to our team during our next team meeting!

Thank you for your business, and we hope you will return to stay with us again during future visits to Penticton!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 651 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

excellent service, very good accommodation, close to everything. Excellent access from highway 97. Nice pool and hot tub. Very decent breakfast, nothing extra. Good value. I would recommend this hotel for families. good layout of building and grounds.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tuckerred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Tuckerred,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! It is gratifying for us to hear you experienced the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our team members at our next team meeting!

We thank you for your business and your recommendation, and we hope you will return to stay with us again on your next trip to Penticton!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is convenient, with spacious rooms, a microwave and bar fridge. Better than average motel breakfast included. Nice staff. Somewhat dated decor in lobby and rooms, but clean bathrooms and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Deanna W,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! It is gratifying to know you experienced an enjoyable stay and the experience you deserve as one of our valued guests. We are always looking for ways to improve guest experience and your comments will help us in order to draft our annual Capital Improvement plan for 2014.

Thank you for your business, and we hope you will return to stay with us again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My check-in was easy and uneventful. The young lady behind the desk on both nights was knowledgeable and helpful! Requests for regular coffee rather than decafe were met on the spot at the front desk. The lone staff person in the breakfast on both mornings were very helpful and accommodating. The ability to obtain extra points by declining a daily remake of our room was most appreciated as it is a Green Manoeuver and much appreciated. Being able to bring our grandchildren to the beautiful indoor swimming pool and hot tub was also very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Duff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Duff P,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! Our team is extremely appreciative of the rating you've given us as well as the comments you've left with regards to the service you received and the quality level of accommodation you experienced. This is exactly what we strive for and we will be sure to mention your comments to our staff at our next team meeting.

Thank you for your business!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I was delayed on a business trip and had to end in Penticton, BC. I choose this Best Western because of my BW Membership. I spent only one night on Dec. 03, 2013
I loved this place, very clean and quiet room, super friendly staff, excellent choice at the breakfast room, and located not too far from near-by restaurants.
I really recommend this place, and would definitely return there if I have to stay in Penticton again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Anna H,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! Our team is extremely appreciative of the rating you've given us as well as the comments you've left with regards to the service you received and the quality level of accommodation you experienced. This is exactly what we strive for and we will be sure to mention your comments to our staff at our next team meeting.

Thank you for your business!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in October to do a wine tour in the area.
ROOM:
We thought the room was well appointed for the price and clean, the bathroom was on the plain side, however it had tons of counter space, mirror was as large as the wall, and a large soaker tub for two...we had brought candles along so the tub was a pleasant surprise. We just had a basic room, and we found it useful to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room.
PROPERTY:
We took advantage of the BBQ in the courtyard which had all the utensils you would need, and we were impressed with how clean staff kept the area. We didn't end up using the hot-tub in the indoor pool area as we used our soaker tub instead, however I thought that was a great asset to choosing this accommodation. There is an outdoor pool and large grassy courtyard with picnic tables and a playground I think...this would be a great choice of accommodation for families in the summer months.
CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST:
The breakfast had decent variety (toast, waffle, yogurt, fruit, scrambled egg, breakfast sausages, cereal), I would say quality of food was average...I think I was spoiled by the continental breakfasts when I was in Europe a few months prior. They did a good job of refilling things before running out.
SERVICE:
Front desk service was friendly and accommodating. We arrived a few hours before check-in as we were leaving for a wine tour, and would not get back from the wine tour until dinner time. There was a room available and we got to unload our stuff at 10:30 before heading out on our tour. The cleaning staff we encountered were also very friendly. Good service at the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Michelle D,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! Our team is extremely appreciative of the rating you've given us as well as the comments you've left with regards to the service you received and the quality level of accommodation you experienced. This is exactly what we strive for and we will be sure to mention your comments to our staff at our next team meeting. We are currently doing some renovation to our bathrooms in all of our rooms, so when you return for your next visit there may be some changes to be noticed!

Thank you for your business!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

our recent stay at the Best Western in Penticton exceeded expectation - from the friendly, efficient and courteous service at check in to the very clean and comfortable room that allowed pets for a nominal fee, to the amazing breakfast with multiple choices to check out - the experience was second to none. With a score of 10 out of 10 we are sure to return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Anna H,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! Our team is extremely appreciative of the rating you've given us as well as the comments you've left with regards to the service you received and the quality level of accommodation you experienced. This is exactly what we strive for and we will be sure to mention your comments to our staff at our next team meeting.

Thank you for your business!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
172 reviews
10.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $69 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We include our full breakfast each morning 7am-10am for registered guests each morning. We are dog friendly! Please contact us directly for information on booking a dog friendly room. We also offer free parking,free WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing