We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Kelowna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Ajax, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Western Plus Kelowna”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent accomodations and staff, would stay here again if in the area, we only stayed one night and then moved on to Penticton, should have stayed in Kelowna the second night The rooms were large and very clean, great location to the highway, and amenities. Staff was very friendly, "full breakfast" was typical fare for a hotel free breakfast but still decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VegasPrincess_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear VegasPrincess_8,

We would like to thank you for your review of our recent stay with us! Our team is appreciative of the ratings you've given us and we hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you for your business

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    196
    91
    43
    22
See reviews for
195
222
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location, beautiful courtyard with lovely pools and lounge areas. Very good BBQ facilities. ALL staff were fantastic, as usually. Breakfast buffet is a great added value. We've stayed here for many, many years!! Love it every time we go. Close to beach on Skaha side.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Sandra S,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! Our team is appreciative of the ratings you've given and us and I will be sure to pass your comments on to them. We are pleased to know you were able to make use of our great outdoor facilities, and we are also pleased to know that you return year after year!

We thank you for your continued patronage, and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This facility is overpriced and not at all what I thought the facility was like. This is a low end motel, wood framed and noisy!! You can hear every noise and conversation at the pool area as the walls are paper thin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank PetroleumGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear PetroleumGuy,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. Our team is disappointed we were unable to meet your expectations. Every year we undertake Capital Improvement and Preventative Maintenance plans to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible when staying with us. Most recently we have added Kuerig coffee machines to every room as well as Flat Screen TVs, granite counter tops and new cabinets in our kitchen units, new bath tub surrounds, fans in each bathroom, and upgraded bedding and amenities. We will certainly take your comments to our next management meeting to see if there is a solution to your concern.

We would like to thank you for your business, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Somewhat modernized older style hotel. Really good pool and lounging area outside as well as a bbq area - one thing though - you needed to have packed as if you were camping in order to truly enjoy it as plates, cutlery etc weren't provided by hotel. Breakfast was the same every day so a bit boring. But overall was what you'd expect from a BW.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Lisa D,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! It is great to hear you were able to make use of some of the great amenities we have to offer. At the front desk we do have a limited supply of bio-degradable paper products as well as plastic cutlery available for our guests who prefer to eat in their rooms or out in the courtyard. We will be sure to take your comments with regards to breakfast to our next management meeting to see if there are alternatives we may be able to provide.

We thank you for your business and we hope you will return to stay with us again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel is in a good location to lake and eating establishments. Nice outdoor pool with yard with plenty of area for eating and relaxing.Room that I stayed in, needed updating and was very small. Breakfast was good with good variety. The front staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with The breakfast area was clean and well presented, hostess was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Grant T,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know you enjoyed the quality level of accommodations that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We will be sure to pass your comments with regards to our staff on to our team members as they love to hear the feedback they get from our guests. We will also be sure to have a look at your reservation and find out what room it was that you stayed in during your stay so that we may have a look into your concerns with regards to updating. We are currently executing our capital improvement plan for 2013 and we will be sure to take your concerns to our next management meeting.

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Everything we wanted in a Hotel, would definitely go there again. Air conditioner, Internet no problems, TV was a good size to look at, Breakfast was very good. I most definitely would go back to Salmon Arm, Kelowna or Pentiction, when we plan to visit the Okanagan Valley again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Irene D,

We would like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We thank you for the positive comments, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you for your business!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Penticton BW does a poor job in recognizing the elderly would be better on a main floor, 96 year old walking up to 2nd floor. Keys didn't work, had to return to desk for another set of keys. Charged regular price although we were seniors, didn't realize the charge until we left. The room and bedding, although clean, is in dire need of updating. We had a room with 2 beds for 3 seniors. Osoyoos BW 100% better. The foregoing is our opinion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank NORMAN Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear NormanZ,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! I am disappointed to hear of the concerns you have about the layout of our property. Unfortunately on the date in question we were fully booked and did not have a request on your reservation for a ground floor room. I assure you if we did have a request for the ground floor we would have done our absolute best to make sure your request was fulfilled. We did ensure at the time of check in that you did get the discounted rate for Seniors. I will be sure to take your comment with regards to the updating to our next team meeting as we are currently executing our capital improvement plan for 2013.

We thank you for your business and we hope you will return to stay with us again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#32 of 44 in Penticton
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
164 reviews
10.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Property: Best Western Inn at Penticton
Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We include our full breakfast each morning 7am-10am for registered guests each morning. We are dog friendly! Please contact us directly for information on booking a dog friendly room. We also offer free parking,free WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing