We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not mobility friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

While this is a nice place to stay, this hotel is not friendly for the mobility impaired. Even when it was mentioned that we had someone with mobility issues (senior citizen with vision issues), we were still given a room on the second floor, nor were we offered the in-room breakfast option. There was no inquiry from the staff about the mobility impairment, either, which I found odd since I'm in sales/customer service and know both how to listen for cues and how to acquire more information to thoroughly make a customers experience enjoyable.

Also, the sausages and eggs were cold, and the toaster seemed to have two options...barely toasted or crispy critter. :/

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Alina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Alina F,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay at our property. I am saddened to hear that our customer service team failed to meet your expectations. I would like it very much if you would contact me directly so that I may better understand which room it was you stayed in as well as get more insight into the experience you had while staying with us. Some of our room types are limited to the second floor only so it may have been that we did not have another room we were able to move you into to accommodate your need for a ground floor if we were full on the dates you visited us. I am, however, very happy to hear you thought this was a nice place to stay, and I hope you will return to give us another chance to accommodate you on your next visit!

We thank you for your business and we hope to see you on your next visit to Penticton!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 628 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

This property is a slightly up scale motor hotel. It offers reasonably sized rooms with a small fitness facility, as well as indoor and outdoor pools. There is free WIFI and a free continental breakfast which is OK, but do not expect fine dining. Many of the rooms have been updated and we had a suite with a kitchen. Considering most folks will spend most of their time at the beaches in the summer or on the ski hills in the winter, it is all you will want or need. Penticton has terrific wineries with outstanding restaurants up and down the valley.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnS1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear JohnS1952,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay at our property! We are glad to know you were able to make use of the many amenities we have to offer and we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with the level of accommodations you deserve as one of our valued guests. Our guest rooms are continually being updated and we are happy to hear that our guests notice that when they come to stay with us!

We thank you for your business and we hope you will return to stay with us again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been to this location twice now, both for work related activities, and they surpass expectations every time. The external appearance of the hotel if very nice and clean, the hotel staff are always helpful and well dressed. The beds are exceptionally comfortable and rooms are always kept clean and tidy. The breakfast is on the second floor with lots of windows and a superb view. Excellent place to stay whether on holidays or work related.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gheavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear gheavens,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are appreciative of the kind words you have for us and we are glad we are able to provide you with the quality level of accommodations that you deserve as one of our valued guests. The cleanliness and functionality of our property are the two things we take the most pride in and we are pleased to know that it is recognized by the guests who come to stay with us. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our maintenance department for their hard work in maintaining our building the way it should be!

We thank you for your business and we hope that you will return to stay with us again on your next trip to Penticton whether it be for business or for pleasure!

Kindest Regards
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Though the rooms were in need of a little updating, they were spacious and very clean. With both an indoor pool (with spa) and an outdoor pool, one could swim anytime. The grounds were picture perfect with willow trees gracing the central area.
The breakfast provided a lot of variety and was hot and cold as needed and tasty! Though the desk clerk was a little too business-like at first, she warmed up and joked with our group.
Within walking distance of the lake and downtown, there was something for everyone. A good find.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dllusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Dllusch,

We would first like thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know you received the quality level of accommodations that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We take great pride in the amenities that we offer for our guests and we are glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast, our grounds, and both of our beautiful pools!

Guest experience is very important to us and we are sorry to hear you thought our rooms were slightly dated. We are currently undertaking our yearly Capital Improvement Plan, and this year it includes major upgrades to our bathrooms as well as upgrades in our suites that include new kitchen cabinets and countertops. In recent years we have added upgraded linens and in room amenities, new Flat Screen Televisions, and Kuerig Coffee Makers, as well as new alarm clocks with Ipod docking capability. I would appreciate if you contacted me directly at the property so that I may be able to gain more insight into what room it was that you stayed in and maybe your thoughts on some of the improvements we might be able to make in the future!

We thank you for your business and we hope you will return to see our new improvements on your next visit to Penticton!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The check-in was quick and efficient and the recommendation for a restaurant (at our late arriving hour) was excellent. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable so no complaints. I thought the price we paid was a little more than I would have expected given the off-season and the memberships we have but they certainly gave us a good breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tojo25Visalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Tojo25Visalia,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are glad to know we were able to provide the level of accommodation you deserve as one of our valued guests. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and a good experience and we are happy that our staff were able to help you find one of the many wonderful restaurants our region has to offer! Our breakfast is something we take great pride in providing for our guests each morning and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy it during your visit!

We would like to thank you for your business and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Penticton!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I considered a below average rating because of the Plus status of this hotel. In my opinion when compared to other BW Plus properties this one does not meet that standard. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly but like other comments the rooms are really dated. On the Friday night there was a loud sports team staying there and to management's credit they were quiet Saturday night. The pool is great and the courtyard very nice but unless the rooms were upgraded I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtnguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Mtnguy1,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you received the level of service from our staff that you deserve as one of our valued guests.
I am troubled, however, by your comment of feeling that our guest rooms are dated. We are continually updating our rooms to afford our guests a better experience when they stay at our facility. We have added Flat Screen Televisions to all of our rooms as well as updated our beds to pillowtop mattresses, and we've also upgraded our bed linens and in-room amenities. We have added individual digital heating/cooling systems in each room as well as added Kuerig coffee makers and alarm clocks with Ipod connectivity.
We are currently executing this year’s Capital Improvement Plan which includes bathroom updates as well as exterior work. I would appreciate if you contacted me directly at the property so that I may obtain more information in regards to the room in which you stayed so that we may take remedial action on the concerns you've voiced in your review.

We thank you for your business and we hope you will return in the near future to enjoy the completed product of our upcoming renovations!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
171 reviews
10.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $68 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We include our full breakfast each morning 7am-10am for registered guests each morning. We are dog friendly! Please contact us directly for information on booking a dog friendly room. We also offer free parking,free WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing