We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Penticton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Inn at Penticton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Penticton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been to this location twice now, both for work related activities, and they surpass expectations every time. The external appearance of the hotel if very nice and clean, the hotel staff are always helpful and well dressed. The beds are exceptionally comfortable and rooms are always kept clean and tidy. The breakfast is on the second floor with lots of windows and a superb view. Excellent place to stay whether on holidays or work related.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gheavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear gheavens,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are appreciative of the kind words you have for us and we are glad we are able to provide you with the quality level of accommodations that you deserve as one of our valued guests. The cleanliness and functionality of our property are the two things we take the most pride in and we are pleased to know that it is recognized by the guests who come to stay with us. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our maintenance department for their hard work in maintaining our building the way it should be!

We thank you for your business and we hope that you will return to stay with us again on your next trip to Penticton whether it be for business or for pleasure!

Kindest Regards
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    167
    81
    35
    17
See reviews for
159
193
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Though the rooms were in need of a little updating, they were spacious and very clean. With both an indoor pool (with spa) and an outdoor pool, one could swim anytime. The grounds were picture perfect with willow trees gracing the central area.
The breakfast provided a lot of variety and was hot and cold as needed and tasty! Though the desk clerk was a little too business-like at first, she warmed up and joked with our group.
Within walking distance of the lake and downtown, there was something for everyone. A good find.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dllusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Dllusch,

We would first like thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know you received the quality level of accommodations that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We take great pride in the amenities that we offer for our guests and we are glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast, our grounds, and both of our beautiful pools!

Guest experience is very important to us and we are sorry to hear you thought our rooms were slightly dated. We are currently undertaking our yearly Capital Improvement Plan, and this year it includes major upgrades to our bathrooms as well as upgrades in our suites that include new kitchen cabinets and countertops. In recent years we have added upgraded linens and in room amenities, new Flat Screen Televisions, and Kuerig Coffee Makers, as well as new alarm clocks with Ipod docking capability. I would appreciate if you contacted me directly at the property so that I may be able to gain more insight into what room it was that you stayed in and maybe your thoughts on some of the improvements we might be able to make in the future!

We thank you for your business and we hope you will return to see our new improvements on your next visit to Penticton!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visalia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The check-in was quick and efficient and the recommendation for a restaurant (at our late arriving hour) was excellent. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable so no complaints. I thought the price we paid was a little more than I would have expected given the off-season and the memberships we have but they certainly gave us a good breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tojo25Visalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Tojo25Visalia,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are glad to know we were able to provide the level of accommodation you deserve as one of our valued guests. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and a good experience and we are happy that our staff were able to help you find one of the many wonderful restaurants our region has to offer! Our breakfast is something we take great pride in providing for our guests each morning and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy it during your visit!

We would like to thank you for your business and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Penticton!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I considered a below average rating because of the Plus status of this hotel. In my opinion when compared to other BW Plus properties this one does not meet that standard. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly but like other comments the rooms are really dated. On the Friday night there was a loud sports team staying there and to management's credit they were quiet Saturday night. The pool is great and the courtyard very nice but unless the rooms were upgraded I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtnguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Mtnguy1,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you received the level of service from our staff that you deserve as one of our valued guests.
I am troubled, however, by your comment of feeling that our guest rooms are dated. We are continually updating our rooms to afford our guests a better experience when they stay at our facility. We have added Flat Screen Televisions to all of our rooms as well as updated our beds to pillowtop mattresses, and we've also upgraded our bed linens and in-room amenities. We have added individual digital heating/cooling systems in each room as well as added Kuerig coffee makers and alarm clocks with Ipod connectivity.
We are currently executing this year’s Capital Improvement Plan which includes bathroom updates as well as exterior work. I would appreciate if you contacted me directly at the property so that I may obtain more information in regards to the room in which you stayed so that we may take remedial action on the concerns you've voiced in your review.

We thank you for your business and we hope you will return in the near future to enjoy the completed product of our upcoming renovations!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We took a drive through the Okanagan wine country over the weekend. there are so many great wineries there one could get lost!. We checked in at the best western hotel in Penticton and were pleasantly surprised. The lobby was well organized and the check in was fast and efficient. We had a nice room with a sitting area, nicely laid out kitchen with a full fridge freezer a Keurig coffee machine. the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom nice. In the morning you got a full breakfast which was hot tasty and had everything anybody would ever want for breakfast.
The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool with hot tub, A small exercise area.
All in all a great place. I can highly recommend this Best Western to anyone staying in Penticton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissboy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Swissboy43,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your trip through wine country and we are happy you chose us to accommodate you during your visit! We pride ourselves on giving every guest the positive experience they deserve when they check into our facility and we are glad to know we were able to provide that for you. We have made some recent upgrades like Kuerig coffee makers in all of our rooms and we are always happy to see when those small touches are noticed. We would also like to thank you for your recommendation of our property to your peers!


We thank you for your business, and we hope you will return to stay with us again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We go to Penticton often and have had some negative experiences at other hotels. Never at this one. It has all the comforts of home, an engaged and welcoming staff and lovely grounds.
I was delighted to see outdoor movies for children in the evening last year (even though we are empty nesters) the barbecue area is beautifully maintained and lots of outdoor seating areas.
Just booked it again and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partiof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Partiof1,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to know that we were able to provide the quality level of accommodations and customer service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our many outdoor amenities during your stay, and we are very happy to know that you've reserved a room for your next visit to our beautiful city!

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
10.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Property: Best Western Inn at Penticton
Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We also offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each of our registered guests in the morning. We are pet friendly, offer free parking, WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing