We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Okanagan weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Welcoming hotel, situated close to the centre but in a quiet area location. True to the Best Western standards of comfort, cleanliness, and very helpful staff. ( great restaraunt recommendation for dinner )

Room Tip: The suites are very well equiped, and ground floor gives quick access to the outside pool, diy barbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Au_NaturelAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We would first like to thank you for the review of your recent stay with us! We are glad to know that we were able to provide the quality accommodation that our guests come to expect from Best Western. The experience that our guests have while staying with us is something we take pride in providing, and we are glad to know that we were able to provide the quality accommodations that you deserve as our guest.

We thank you for your business and we hope that you will return to stay with us again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 645 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

With only a couple weeks in advance, I had to book a hotel in Penticton, it was just after the Iron-man competition and apparently, not everyone was going home right away. So all I could find was the Best Western, it was a bit out of the immediate "downtown" area, but still relatively close (Not walking distance though). The hotel was a bit dated and the furniture was a getting a bit beaten up even after some apparent renovations.
We got there and our room was not ready and when we came back after the hour they said it would take, it was still not ready; so they just upgraded us to a small suite. It felt more like like a motel where we parked out back and entered from the outside to our room on the second floor.
It has a front shared patio where chain smokers congregated so we never went out that way.

Breakfast was included and it was basic and modest, but it was actually pretty good. They had a Waffle maker and it made the best waffles ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadOU812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! We are happy that you gave us the chance to accommodate you during your visit to Penticton. We are pleased to know that you had an opportunity to enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast during your stay.

With regards to the rest of your review, I would appreciate it if you contacted me at the hotel directly to discuss your stay with us so we may be able to better understand your concerns with regards to broken furniture. We have not had any reports of any such items, so we would appreciate if you would be so kind as to give us some insight as to which room you occupied during your stay.

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the best western penticton after a couple years away. The rooms where much more comfortable with recent updates. They now have a gas barbque to use with the charcoal pits. The grounds are kept up very nice. Indoor and outdoor pool is great if the weather turns.
Breakfast buffet improved
Choice of premade omelettes, bagels, fruit, pastry, cereal etc.
Price is too high in summer but we would come back

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snooky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property! We are pleased to know that you returned to stay with us, and noticed the updates we continue to make in order to keep our facilities clean and modern. It is a year-round effort to keep all of our amenities in good working condition as well as appealing to our guests, and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us!

We thank you for your business and we hope you will return to stay with us again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We arrived in town early, at 1:30pm and went to the hotel to see if early check in was possible. It wasn't but not a surprise so no big deal. We came back at 3:30, a half hour after check only to be told that the room was not ready and it would be at least another 15 minutes. In the meantime we were told our room number so we went to see the location. Our room, room 108 was basically surrounded on two sides by the side and back parking lots, hence both views you have from the suite look out onto cars. We went back to the front desk to see about changing rooms but were told that it would be another half hour or so for another room to be cleaned. Not wanting to wait any longer, and knowing we were only staying one night we took room 108 in the end.

For one night the Best Western is acceptable but if I was staying for longer in Penticton I'd advise looking for something a bit cheaper and a bit nicer. The indoor and outdoor pools were nice but the indoor pool had cleaning supplies stacked up in one corner of the building. The cups in our room were also not clean, we had to scrub one in order to get a glass of water. Not big deals, meaning not big enough to mention upon checkout but for the price we paid these are little things management should be rectifying. Overall the place seems a bit dated.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 108. It's an "executive suite" which means you have a kitchen a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property! We are saddened to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our property. Our check in time is any time after 3 pm and our cleaning staff works very hard throughout the day to ensure that our guests are able to be checked-in in a timely fashion. I apologize that your room was not quite ready when you returned to check in. I would appreciate if you contacted me directly at the property so that I may be able to better understand your concerns stated in your review.

We always ask that if there are any problems or concerns with regard to your stay that you bring them up with the staff at some point during your stay. It is very hard for management to rectify a situation when there is no problem reported until after the fact.

We thank you for your business and we hope that you may return to us in the future and try one of our many other room types that are more centered around the courtyard.

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
250-493-0311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Came out for the Ironman, (which was right on the bike path). Had 2 Queen beds and a pullout sofa (which was separated by a wall - almost like a separate room). Microwave, fridge and 2 flat screen televisions. Indoor and outdoor pool.

Nice courtyard area with hammocks and outdoor movies at night for the kids. Best of all was the gas and charcoal grills available for use. And of course, breakfast is included!

Beach is 2 blocks away - would go back again!

Room Tip: Had a room on the second floor, so didn't hear any noise from other units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank writeTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay at our property! We are pleased to know that your accommodations during your visit for Ironman Canada were enjoyable. Our courtyard area is an area that is enjoyed by many of our guests and our outdoor movies are very popular with children and adults alike! We pride ourselves in offering our guests a unique experience while staying at our property and we are glad to know that you will return to us in the future.

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel was a fantastic end to our vacation. Travelling with two children it was wonderful to have the ability to be right on the grassed courtyard area with an outdoor pool, there was also an indoor pool as well. Our room was spacious and well decorated and very clean. We had stayed at another chain hotel in Penticton for two days prior to moving to the Best Western as we were not happy with the cleanliness issues. Definately not an issue at this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the continental breakfast which had alot more then we had expected with waffles, omelettes, yogurt, pastries and much more. Above all of this, the staff at this hotel need to be commended on their service. There was a nice young girl in the office I believe her name was Stephanie that was so wonderful, she helped us with directions to all of the places we wanted to go and suggested things to do with our children and just overall impressed me with her ability as a young lady to handle herself in this manner and in the customer service industry which is not always easy. We will definately be back to stay at the Best Western!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bre101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property! We are glad to know you had an enjoyable experience and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer our guests. Our outdoor courtyard and pool area is something that we take great pride in being able to provide for our valued guests, and we are pleased you were able enjoy all our facility has to offer.

We thank you for your business and we hope you will make a return visit on your next trip to Penticton!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel was like the old fashioned motels which used to line the shores of Skaha Lake and probably is one of the originals. There are upstairs rooms which require 15 stairs climbed to access. Upon getting there the room is very ordinary with not much room. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was included but did require an additional climb of at least 15 stairs which had many seniors pausing on the way up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halekulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property! Our property is one of the originals in the south end of Penticton, having been here nearly 40 years. We are diligent in making sure that our property is well maintained and kept up to date, and we are saddened to hear that the stairs to the upper floor hindered your stay. We do our best to meet the needs of all guests, especially with respect to requests for certain rooms or certain locations, and it troubles us to know that we could not meet your needs. We are glad to know that once you got to your room the bed was comfortable and helped get a good night's sleep.

We thank you for your business and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you on your next visit to Penticton.

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#29 of 43 in Penticton
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
172 reviews
10.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $69 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We include our full breakfast each morning 7am-10am for registered guests each morning. We are dog friendly! Please contact us directly for information on booking a dog friendly room. We also offer free parking,free WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing