We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tiki Shores Inn and Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
5000 Motel(Penticton)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Sunset Inn(Penticton)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Penticton Hotel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Star Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$73
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
289
234
106
49
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
234
106
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolthe breakfast areaplayground equipmentbreakfast was excellentlarge courtyardhot tubplay areafree breakfastskaha lakebbq areagreat for familiespull out couchfront desk staffyogurtbit datedpicnic tablesgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 699 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is overpriced, noisy and thread bare. The staff charged my credit card an extra $200 for "incidentals" without telling me. I brought to to their attention in the morning and they said they would take it off. Nine days later it was still there and my credit card company had to handle it. When I called the hotel they were rude. I do not have a credit limit problem but this practice could push someone over their limit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. It is a common policy of the hospitality industry to take a pre-authorization on a credit card for any reservation checked in at the Guest Services desk. When your reservation is checked out, the remainder of your pre-authorization that is not charged for room & tax is released from the property and is then left up to the credit card provider to return the remaining funds to your credit card. This is a standard practice used for every reservation that comes into our property, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. With regards to the room in which you occupied and your room tip, we would appreciate if you contacted the hotel directly to discuss the concerns that you may have had with your room, as all of our rooms at our facility have windows.

We thank you for your business and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a great family vacation with our two boys staying here. The boys had a blast with both an indoor pool and an out door pool. In the evenings they do an outside Family movie night with the boys participated in each night we stayed. The grassed court yard was perfect for the kids to play and there was lots and shade and sunny places to relax. We stayed in a one bedroom room with a kitchen and our children slept on the hide a way couch, our only complaint would be that there is no air conditioning in the bedroom, just in the kitchen/living room area so we found it very hot at night in the bedroom if we didn't leave the door open. Over all I would recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property! We are glad to know you had an enjoyable experience and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer our guests. Our outdoor courtyard and pool area is something that we take great pride in being able to provide for our valued guests, and we are pleased you were able enjoy all our facility has to offer.

We thank you for your business and we hope you will make a return visit on your next trip to Penticton!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

It was good, nothing bad or over the top good to say. A run of the mill Motel. It is family friendly so the good is no loud rowdy people during the long weekend. Nothing fancy but clean room and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property! We are glad to know you had an enjoyable experience and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer our guests. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly environment 100% of the time, and we are glad to know that we were able to meet your needs and expectations. We will be sure to pass along your comments regarding our staff to our team members, as they always love to hear your feedback!

We thank you for your business and we hope you will stay with us next time you visit Penticton!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Since Frosty 9999 summed pretty much everything up...a good place to stay....but it's not cheap. Kids thought it was great to have two pools. Breakfast was very good ....every place should have waffles. Skaha beach was really nice but they should rent volleyballs ...(unless they do and I didn't know where to look). Penticton is a nice town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property! We are glad to know you had an enjoyable experience and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer our guests. Our outdoor courtyard and pool areas as well as our deluxe continental breakfast are things we take great pride in being able to provide for our valued guests, and we are pleased you were able enjoy all our facility has to offer.

We thank you for your business and we hope you will make a return visit on your next trip to Penticton!


Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel on our way back through Penticton. Having stayed at the Ramada on our way through, and whilst ok it was nothing special, we decided to try the Best Western at the other end of town. The room is a good size, very clean and pleasantly decorated. The pool was a step from the room. The staff were very helpful. The bed was very comfortable. A good decision and a good nights stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property! We are glad to know you had an enjoyable experience and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer our guests. We will be sure to pass your comments with regards to staff on to our team members, as they love to hear your feedback!

We thank you for your business and we hope you will make a return visit on your next trip to Penticton!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews