We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel! We've stayed at other Best Westerns before, and this one wins hands down!

The breakfast was the best self-serve I've ever had at a hotel, with a protein entree every day and my favourite: the Belgian waffles we made and ate EVERY DAY! There is a wide variety of muffins, danishes, cereal, yoghurt, etc.

It is a short walk to the beach (Skaha Lake). We walked our dog there twice a day.

Because I snore and my husband couldn't sleep, we moved to a suite halfway through our stay. There was a separate bedroom, and a sofabed in the "front room". The sofabed is very uncomfortable, unfortunately...you can feel the wires through the mattress. I suggest what a hotel down the road has: futon sofabeds. Futons are awesome to sleep on (they're all we have at home). These suites do not have a sliding door to the courtyard, only a window and regular door..

The service was excellent overall. The lady at the front desk went out of her way to accommodate our move...so kind!

Room Tip: The rooms with two beds and a sliding door to the courtyard are best. What a view of beautiful tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mifabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your kind review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with the quality of accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is something we take great pride in providing for all of our guests, and we are pleased to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy it during your stay with us. With regards to the sofa-bed in the room you moved to, I would be very happy if you contacted me personally at the property so that I may obtain more information and take corrective measures to ensure that this is not a recurring issue with this particular room, because this is a very uncommon problem for us to have at this property. Nearly all of our sofa-beds are within a year of being brand new, so I would be happy if you contacted me directly so that the problematic sofa-bed may be dealt with.

We are happy to hear your comments with regards to the level of service your received during your stay with us, and we will be sure to let our team know of your comments.

We thank you for your business, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 657 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had received a free stay voucher and decided to use it to visit wit my son. We expected to get a room not wanted by other guests but to our surprise, we received the best room (suite) in the hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and very quiet. Staff was friendly and very welcoming. Great location as a bonus. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sickmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your kind review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with the quality of accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We do our very best to make sure our guests feel at home when they stay with us, and we are glad to know we were able to provide a suite to you and your family to make your stay comfortable. Our breakfast is something that we take great pride in here at our property and we are happy that we were able to provide a Continental Breakfast that you and your family were able to enjoy. We will also make sure to pass your comments on to our staff members, as they work very hard each day to make every guest's stay as enjoyable as they can.

We thank you for your business, and your recommendation, and we hope you will return in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights and found the rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. The service was excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neicynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your kind review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with the quality of accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We are pleased to know that our customer service team was able to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We will be sure to pass your comments with respect to the customer service you received to our team members.

We thank you for your business and we hope you will return to stay with us in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I was presently surprised with my stay at The Best Western Pentiction. What a great place to stay, We were given a room on the lower floor and we had a wonderful glass sliding door which went out on to beautiful green grass and tables with umbrellas. The breakfast was advertised at "continental" however we found make your own waffles and fruit, toast, juice and an assortment of cereals... a very nice breakfast. We served up and took out breakfast outside to the grass area and thoroughly enjoyed our morning... If returning to Pentiction in the future, I will definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 166Griffin166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

We would like to thank you for your kind review in regards to your recent stay at our property! We are pleased that our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and our courtyard area were highlights of your trip with us. We take great pride in both of these areas to make sure that our guests have a nice place to enjoy the (normally) sunny weather, and we are glad that we were able to provide you with a Continental Breakfast that was enjoyable for you and your travel companion(s).

We thank you for your business and we hope that you will return and stay with us again in the near future!

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed at the Bestwestern for a Lacrosse tournament. They have 4 brickett BBQ and they supply the brickett's, fire starter an utensils. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a king suite with a pull out couch. The kitchen had an apartment size fridge, stove and microwave. The out door pool was very nice with plenty of lounge chairs. The grounds were very well maintained with plenty of sitting area's. The continental breakfast was nice and had everything you would expect. For the value I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Hawk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

We thank you for your kind review of our property! We are glad that we were able to accommodate your team and provide an enjoyable experience! Our courtyard is something that we take great pride in and we are very glad that you had the chance to enjoy it as well as our outdoor pool during your visit to our property!

We thank you for your business and we hope that you will return in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

These people have thought of every thing!
First it all starts at the front desk. The young man had a super attitude along with good manner!
The room was very CLEAN, neat and very modern. Linen was clean and fresh. Lots of towels, any size,this alone is a bonus. Pool towels were also supplied {usually one has to ask } Lots of mirrors, enought soap and shampoo, bathroom was Super! My goodness they even had charcoal ready for a barbecue! A Beautifull outdoor pool. A nice play ground for the little ones! Yes, we would stay again!! Ten Star!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any where you like it's all good! Upper floors are great in you are not handicaped! Corner sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

We would like to thank you for your kind review of our property! We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the member of our Guest Services Team who assisted you. We will be sure to mention your comments to him as well as our other Guest Services Representatives. We are very glad that you enjoyed our amenities as well as our courtyard area. We take pride in making sure that our grounds are always looking there best, and we are happy to be able to offer a common space that has more than enough room for everybody staying at our property.

We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

While the front desk staff were warm and friendly, the bottom floor room ( needed because of mobility issues and a no elevator hotel) was very chilly and dark. A thin blanket for the fold out couch bed was inadequate. We had informed them of the mobility issues in our party when making reservations but were not informed that in order to access the complimentary breakfast a flight of stairs had to be climbed. Additionally, housekeeping staff had been smoking on a bench just outside our first floor room and in front of the air exchange unit / window. The odour filled the unit.

Room Tip: Any room above the ground floor is accessed by outdoor wooden stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkiechai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

We thank you for your review of our property! We are happy to know that the customer service of our Guest Services team was a highlight of your stay. We are very troubled by your comments regarding the housekeeping staff, as their break area is a designated area far away from any guest room. If you would be so kind as to contact me personally so I may be able to obtain more information with regards to your reservation, we may take the steps necessary to rectify the issues that you encountered and ensure that this is an issue that does not reoccur.

We thank you for your business and we hope that if and when you return to Penticton you give us another opportunity to accommodate you.

Kindest Regards,

Betsy Hogg,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
10.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $70 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We include our full breakfast each morning 7am-10am for registered guests each morning. We are dog friendly! Please contact us directly for information on booking a dog friendly room. We also offer free parking,free WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing