We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Poplar Grove Winery
Ranked #19 of 84 things to do in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Poplar Grove Winery is a boutique winery on the slopes of the Naramata Bench. Poplar Grove began in 1995 as the quintessential garage winery. Our goal is to produce world-class wines from our family-owned estate grown fruit.Currently, we make six estate wines: Chardonnay, Pinot Gris, Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Syrah, and a Bordeaux blend called The Legacy.
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Our first stop on a vineyard tour, amazing views and facility. This stop set the bar quite high for the days tour!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank iFosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    3
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Refreshing view, food, atmosphere”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed lunch at Poplar Grove after doing a wine tasting. Cost of the wine tasting was absorbed if wine was purchased. The wines are very good. The food was fresh and beautifully served and we enjoyed an appetizer of their artichoke dip with pita followed by salads and a tea beverage.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Halekulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service and poor staff”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We ate in the restaurant and had terrible service and poor food. Didn't stay to test wines. Staff are untrained and food quality was poor.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lunch at Poplar Grove with a stunning view”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stopped at the Vanilla Pod at Poplar Grove Winery for lunch...the view was spectacular and our lunch was fresh, innovative and delicious

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank elitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Nice Tasting Room”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

It is stunning Views and Brand New modern building with simple lines and huge windows. There is a nice outdoor party area with nice seating and again, stunning view over the lake. Wines are nice. A little pricey but acceptable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poplar Grove Winery also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Poplar Grove Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing