We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous cake for our anniversary”
Review of Blue Icing Dessert Bakery - CLOSED

Blue Icing Dessert Bakery
Restaurant details
Kaleden, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous cake for our anniversary”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Tiffany excelled with our cake for our 30th Anniversary - it was all we dreamed of and more. the cupcakes were awesome as well - and a fabulous price too! Thank you

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful cupcakes!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had cupcakes from Blue Icing Bakery this weekend for a wedding celebration, and they were wonderful- delicious and beautiful to look at too! Eevryone raved about them!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor attitude”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I have tried several of their products. They are good. Have decided to no longer support them because of owner's poor attitude. I am not alone in my disappointment. This is a small town and news travels quickly. Sadly probably the best dessert bakery in town which many locals have opted to boycott.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank arewethereyet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not worth the money.”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Cakes I have tried have all been dry and overbaked.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelReview1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Beautiful cakes on the outside... not so great, in.”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Had our wedding cake made at Blue icing. I was pretty anal and demanding during the whole process. The owner was very open to our direction and needs. The final product looked great. The cake quality was less than par and it wasn't cheap. I'd recommend them if you don't care what the cake tastes like and have $300-500 to spend on a cake.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Icing Dessert Bakery also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing