The positives: Great location, as its across the street from the Lake. Room was clean, air conditioner not too noisy. Bed was comfortable.
Negatives: When we arrived Elise (innkeeper) seemed overwhelmed and her tone abrupt. We felt like we were intruding on her home. CNN was blasting loudly on the TV all day long in the common area; "all-Trump-all-the-time." Who wants to be blasted with that on their holiday??
The breakfasts are awful. We have stayed in many B&B's for this same prices, and usually the breakfasts are delicious, fresh & homemade. Breakfasts at Casa Grande are processed food; Kraft singles, and cheese sticks in plastics, chemically-tasting mini-yogurt, tetra-pak no-name brand juices, bologna meat slices, cold, hard over-boiled eggs (leftover from yesterday's breakfast). and a dirty messy kitchen.
The management response to other similar reviews promises to address these concerns, however we did not experience anything different to these earlier posted reviews. For the money they're charging, hang onto your wallet and stay somewhere else.More
- Free Wifi
- Free Parking