We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely B&B and owners will exceed expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat to your Saves list
E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1056 Corbishley Avenue, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 8V3, Canada (Formerly Serenata Guesthouse Retreat)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Penticton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely B&B and owners will exceed expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Colleen & Jake did so much more than one would expect of B&B owners. They anticipated our every need and did so much to heighten the experience of this lovely B&B and, amazing wine region. The home, gardens and surroundings are peaceful, welcoming and pristine. Colleen is an amazing cook...the breakfasts were superb! Colleen and Jake readily offered tips which enhanced our visit to the region yet, in a lovely, unobtrusive manner. Thank you....we highly recommend and will return before long.

Room Tip: The luxury garden view room was exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
110
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a great stay over valentines day weekend at Serenata. Beautifully decorated to high standards, and spacious, rooms. We had dinner at Poplar Grove Vineyards - Vanilla Pod restaurant - nearby, which was a special treat. Breakfasts were exceptional and our hosts, Jake and Colleen, made us feel like home. A special oasis where all problems melt away and life feels great!!

Room Tip: for an exceptionally special stay, try Luxury Grandview room to stun a special someone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The host couple, Colleen and Jake, were lovely! They treated us with such care and sincerely wanted us to enjoy our stay at Serenata Guesthouse. The rooms were stunning - very clean and elegant - and the breakfast was delicious! Colleen makes a tasty omelet with fresh herbs and farm eggs. We enjoyed a cozy, warm winter night together at this relaxing guesthouse.
I will definitely be recommending this place to my family and friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Campin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We agree with the previous praise of the Serenata Guesthouse. Staying there is a very pleasant experience. Jake and Colleen are the perfect hosts, helpful, friendly, and relaxed. You feel right at home. They are very knowledgeable about the local community, its history, where to taste wine, to eat , or enjoy the local attractions. An additional highlight for us was meeting and sharing experiences with the fellow guests, some of whom had stayed there before. Needless to say, guests frequently return to Serenata. The setting is in a quiet green garden with views of the Okanagan Lake and the vineyards of Naramata. The rooms are elegant, yet comfortable. The breakfasts are luscious. An additional benefit is the nearby bistro at the Hillside Winery and Bistro (about 2 km away) with its friendly service and excellent food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaWhurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at the Serenata Guesthouse for four nights based on previous reviews on this site, and were not disappointed. The grounds were beautiful, the room well-appointed, and everything was kept in very good condition. Jake and Colleen are very genuine people, and you can tell that they work very hard to give you a good experience. Colleen's cooking is top notch. The favourite part of our stay was getting to know the other guests while enjoying the gourmet breakfasts that Colleen prepared for us. The location of the B&B cannot be beat. We enjoyed the hikes along the KVR (both in Penticton and in Naramata), visiting the wineries in Oliver and on the Naramata Bench, and the great food/views at the many restaurants we visited. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We got married at Serenata three years ago and came back this year for our anniversary. Despite a change in ownership, everything was as we remembered it. Jake and Colleen are lovely hosts and I can't say enough about Serenata.

I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet, serene place to relax during their time in wine country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Beautiful quiet setting on the Neramata Bench, tasteful decor, well appointed rooms, great breakfast, easy access to KVR trail for biking and hiking, all delivered with humour and skill by Jake and Coleen. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
6.7 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cormier's Studio
Cormier's Studio
#1 of 22 in Penticton
5.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crooked Tree B&B Guest Suites
2.2 mi away
Casa Grande Inn
Casa Grande Inn
#6 of 22 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat

Property: E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat
Address: 1056 Corbishley Avenue, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 8V3, Canada (Formerly Serenata Guesthouse Retreat)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Vineyard Retreat overlooking the Okanagan Lake, Naramata wine bench and Okanagan valley. Situated within the heart of the Okanagan Wine Region on the edge of Munson Mountain, with an elevated view over the Naramata wine bench. Explore the entire Okanagan Valley and wineries from this central location, or enjoy front of doorstep access to the famous KVR trail. Offering elegant and luxurious accommodations on 10 acres of pristine hillside with spectacular views of the surrounding orchards, vineyards, mountain, valley and lake. Choose 1 of 6 beautiful guestrooms in the main house, or a secluded cottage with private gardens. The cottage and garden suites offer kitchenettes; for all other rooms we include breakfast that celebrates local products including our very own farm fresh eggs. All offer sophistication within a setting of pure comfort with special touches that promote pure relaxation, romance or adventure. Come enjoy gorgeous views from our various terraces, relax in our gardens, or take a stroll through our vineyards. It is all here just waiting for you to explore at E'Laysa...on the Naramata Bench. ***Coming soon - three additional french country style suites in July 2016, and a pool area in 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing