We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happening Bar !!”
Review of Barking Parrot

Barking Parrot
Ranked #65 of 195 Restaurants in Penticton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Happening Bar !!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Lots of young folks and a great "party" atmosphere. Food is fine but its really all about the music and friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    60
    46
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton BC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great view, Great food”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

You have a view of the Lake, and in the winter they have free popcorn while you wait for your food & drinks. The food is very good, and the service was prompt and friendly. It is a sports bar, but we usually go for lunch, so it's quietier.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Late Night Snack”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We dropped in here after watching the Continental Cup curling for a snack before heading to our room. The food was very good but our server had too many tables to wait on so her serive was sporadic.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nsoldgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can we PLEASE get some service?”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had a really tough time flagging down a server who appeared to be busy socializing with friends. When we were fianlly able to order and received our meals, one was great but the other was the wrong order altogether. Again, our server had dissapeared.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stopped in here for lunch during a business trip. The food was good and so was the service. Perhaps they have addressed previous posts about bad service?

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gent47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barking Parrot also viewed

 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Barking Parrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing