We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Hot tub and Pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelers Motel
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hot tub and Pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and i stayed here in early July of 2013 and it exceeded our expectations in service and facilities for the money. Nice clean rooms, super close to the beach, friendly staff. Really appreciated having a hot tub too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A group of us stayed here for 2 nights. We had 2 rooms: one room with a queen bed and the 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were clean-ish but BADLY in need of updating. Our bed and pillows were very hard. The pool, however, was very clean and quite nice. If you are looking for an option that covers your basic needs, this place works. If you are looking for charm and comfort in wine country, don't stay here. Next time we are in the area, we will be staying in a B&B or a vacation rental.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank libbidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very clean rooms, they are small but well equipped. Close to the beach and a pub as well. Real wine glasses, tea cups and saucers and a mug for coffee. All the staff were wonderful, asked for an extra pillow and it was not even 5 minutes before it was delivered. The only thing I would recommend would be a microwave in the rooms. But overall very comfortable and a very good bargain, we have paid much more per night for a very bad motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbottc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this motel with our extended family. I think the management has changed because when we went, it was really dirty. It has not been updated for many years, but the real problem is the dirty floors, the dirty in the corners, the dirt in the couch, the dirt everywhere. They advertise "kitchenettes", but not all the appliances work and the kitchens are stocked with maybe 1/2 of what you need to cook a meal for your family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerda183462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Penticton hotels

Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

When I stayed at the travelers motel, it was fine. Close to the beach which I really l really liked and a great place to stay. I think we visited around 2010

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

We have stayed at Traveler's 3 times since we have had a family. Tony and Helga do a really great job. They work tirelessly to keep the motel very clean, quiet, and well maintained. It is an older property, but no need to be nervous about that- it is spotless. The location simply can't be beat. It is literally a three minute walk to the beautiful Skaha beach, which is great for families. Across the road is an ice cream stand (great on those 40 degree days!). Almost adjacent to the property is a little store that serves a really nice breakfast on the patio. In the shopping plaza you will also find a liquor store. The motel is also walking distance to many restaurants, playgrounds and the spray park. Our favorite feature is the outdoor swimming pool- it may be the only one that close to the beach. Every morning after breakfast we would walk to the beach, play around there before it got busy, walk back to our room for lunch and then play at the pool in the afternoon! Loved it! There is laundry available, the rooms are all fully equipped kitchenettes (with at least one two bedroom that was very spacious) and they have barbeque's and picnic tables for guests. It really is a great place for families and many return year after year. The rooms are not cheap,perse, but the cleanliness, pool and location all make it worth it. If you want to party, however, this is not the place for you. The owners like it quiet and, I am sure, the guests appreciate the quiet as well.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank popcorngirlAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
3.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#19 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swiss Sunset Inn
Swiss Sunset Inn
#21 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunny Beach Motel
Sunny Beach Motel
#30 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Motel
Empire Motel
#8 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.7 mi away
5000 Motel
5000 Motel
#27 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Motel

Property: Travelers Motel
Address: 3590 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing