We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunny Beach Motel
Nearby Hotels
Sandman Hotel Penticton(Penticton)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pass Motor Inn(Penticton)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Sunset Inn(Penticton)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
5000 Motel(Penticton)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Penticton)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
11
12
15
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
12
15
5
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent one night at the Sunny Beach on a road trip. The accommodation was clean and comfortable though one cold tell that there had previously been smokers in the room despite this now being banned. The motel is in very good location near to the lake. You do have to drive a little way to find restaurants for dinner and breakfast though. For simple basic accommodation where you are only looking for a bed for the night then the Sunny Beach is more than adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Peter2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms are a wee bit dated, (old tv's !! ) but they are clean and have everything you need. The Owners are very accommodating by trying to help your stay be comfortable. The price is right and the location is fun! We stayed in a standard room on the first floor.

Room Tip: If you want something glamorous, this is not the motel for you!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I booked 2 nights at this motel as it was located in the area of Penticton that we like. Unfortunately, the motel we usually prefer to stay in was unavailable. The room was an 'ok' size. However,the washroom was so small, that you had to stand in the shower beside the toilet to open and close the washroom door (It wasn't fun to do this in the middle of the night). The bed was dreadful and horribly uncomfortable as both the mattress and box spring were wrapped in plastic!! With only a blanket and a fitted sheet between you and the plastic, you can imagine how your skin felt lying on it. Our second night there, we took the top sheet off the bed and slept on top of the bedspread. My husband did have a cup of coffee from the machine included in the room on our first morning there. We left for the day to come back to find that the cleaning person had replaced the coffee itself, but not the dirty mug. I guess the guests were supposed to wash and reuse them??
Overall, we were anxious to check out as we were so displeased with our stay. Definitely not worth the $115 per night!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennybean39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family of five stayed during the Canada Day long weekend in one of the two-bedroom suites with a living/dining area and kitchenette. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The kitchenette had a stove, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster and a few cooking implements as well as dishes.

We BBQ'd and had a relaxing dinner on one of the upstairs deck/patio area. The location is great - very close to the beach, which made it great when we had to run back and forth between the motel for meals or other incidentals. The kids played tennis and enjoyed the nearby playground and water park.

The staff and management were very accommodating. We would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soblest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We just recently spent three nights at Sunny Beach along with our dog and our stay was wonderful. The owners are fantastic, warm and friendly. Our room had a separate bedroom, a kitchen/living area with windows in two directions facing the lake and park. Large patio areas are available for all to enjoy (including 4 legged guests). Our room was very clean and well supplied. If you're looking for a fully renovated/modern accommodation this place isn't for you...if you're looking for an enjoyable experience combined with hospitality and a super location this place is for you. Thank you Sunny Beach

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews