We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun”
Review of Riverside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverside Motel
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location - close to Lakeshore Dr. Beach scene but around the corner in a quieter area. Most rooms overlook the saltwater pool and patio which is a great place to soak up the sun. Clean, family friendly, kitchenette units, balconies on the 2nd floor, 2 BBQ areas, picnic tables, laundromat and all very well maintained. Short walk to Coyote Cruises River Channel, Skateboard Park & other fun attractions, Okanagan Beach and many restaurants. Fresh coffee and the local paper are in the office every morning served by Nick the owner. The staff are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our family spent a couple of days at Riverside Motel during our visit to Penticton. We had a room with two queen beds with a kitchenette that had a door opening to the outside and also another door that opened to the pool area. When we went the pool was not yet open as we were early in the season but it looked like a nice place to spend the afternoon. I liked how each room had their own picnic table poolside to enjoy our meals if we wanted to. The kitchenette was equipped well and had everything that we needed (stove, oven, microwave, fridge, dishes, toaster, etc.). We asked if we could check-out a little later because we wanted to go down the channel one more time before heading home and the owners were very accomodating.

We choose this motel due to it's proximity to the lauching site for the channel. It took less than 5 minutes walk to the channel with two young kids. Very convenient! The motel is also very close to S. S. Sicamous and the beach. Restaurants are just a short drive away.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to my family and friends. Good value for our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor that opens to the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Trav3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The location couldn't better - not on the crowdy beach, but a bit away. Room was clean enough and quiet. we didn't use the sweeming pool because it was not a season, but it looked good. good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable. I especially liked the location so close to the lake and we took lots of walks to enjoy the scenery. There was also a complimentary newspaper every morning. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: we were located in the 'inner court' and there was very little traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Harvey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for a night to attend a concert. The inn was located only a few minutes drive to the venue (walking distance). It was very clean, comfortable, and quiet, and close to shopping and restaurants. We'll be back for our next trip to Penticton!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyOkanaganFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The staff at Riverside Motel (front desk and housekeeping) were very friendly and helpful and they even provided free newspaper and coffee every morning and there was no charge for local phone calls. It was wonderful waking up and relaxing on our own private balcony overlooking the pool and the beautiful mountains in the background. The location of the motel was also excellent... only a short walk to the lake and channel and to downtown Penticton. We also loved the king sized bed and the newly renovated bathroom!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dustin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is an old probably 50 or 60's motel that has been very well maintained and renovated. You feel like you are at a motel in the 60's but it is very clean and anything that has needed renovation over the years has been taken care of. It has a great courtyard with a good size pool. It is a great family location easy to walk to everything, we never used our car once. The price was great and felt total value, will be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#29 of 43 in Penticton
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel

Address: 110 Riverside Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range: $104 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Riverside Drive, the Riverside Motel has many amenities to make every stay in Penticton an enjoyable one: kitchenette rooms, a beautiful courtyard, an outdoor saltwater pool, and so much more. Stay at the Riverside Motel and celebrate at one of the many wine, music and other events and festivals that Penticton has to offer. You are never away from family. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere in our beautiful courtyard pool. It is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day and socialize with our repeat guests. Riverside is the place you'll want to bring your family year after year. Experience and discover the comforts offered by friendly and family owned Riverside Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riverside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing