We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“simple simple simple” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Motel to your Saves list
Plaza Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1485 Main St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5G4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“simple simple simple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I spent four nights there recently.
The staff/management are very nice and accommodating.
For a 3 star type, it's ok.
The kitchen and bedroom were fine.
The TV was large and worked well.
We were disappointed that the pool was closed.
Had been looking forward to that.
The showers were very unpredictable however.
And the towels were overused/old!
Also, the doors won't stay closed unless you use the deadbolt.
This is a challenge when more than one person is using the room.
I think it would be fine in summer.
Easily accessible from the parking lot to the main floor.
Personally I like an inside hallway ~ feels safer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband, daughter, our dog, my mom and i all stayed 2 nights after having 4 crappy nights next door at the Carmi. We were so happy to see how clean the rooms where, roomy and comfortable. The staff were amazing and we cant wait to stay here again every summer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koalajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I spend two nights at the Plaza Motel in Penticton and I leave with a sour taste.
The owner was kind and helpful but it is the accommodation which riles me. For $100.00 + tax I expected a bit more luxury. This is a two story motel, wood frame. It has no appeal. The rooms are about 10 feet in width with the only fenestration up front and a small window in the bath room. So it is rather dark inside. The outside temperature was +30 degrees Celsius, the inside temperature not much lower. There is a window type air conditioner which makes enough noise as being bothersome when one wants to get some sleep. When I turned the tap for the shower some brown water came out first. Rust? The toilet paper roll is so far away that one has to bend forward to grasp a sheet. I got long arms but I feel sorry for the shorter guy/doll. I wanted economy as I only used the place to change and get some sleep. I got economy but I am sure there are better places to spend a hundred bucks + for a room.

Room Tip: I should have chosen a room at the Lake side as after biking for 80 kilometres I needed to emerge me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quillermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Penticton hotels

Grand Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My Aunt and my mom stayed in the plaza motel as they were visiting a family member in the Penticton hospital.The room was so small that im pretty sure my bathroom at home is bigger. The bath towels were not even big enough to dry a baby. The were fist holes in the wall and heater. When the room was booked the owner said there was a flat screen T.V in the room and the bed was a queen.Well the T.V old and by no means a flat screen and the bed may have been a double. There were no light bulbs in the lights so you couldn't see to go into the bathroom. I would not let my work enemy stay at the Plaza motel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The Plaza Motel is under New Management. The rooms are like new, they have been renovated with fresh paint,appliances,bedding,etc.There is FREE WiFi ,getting connected to the internet.The Plaza Motel had a great location,and very friendly new management. Ill be back next year.Good Job

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gord p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Dirty, shower turned very hot at a moment's notice. No room attention for days. No clock, no coffee. Kitchenette but no microwave. Too pricey for what we got, but I guess it was the only thing available. Free WiFi!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Great value, quiet, friendly and no frills motel for a weekend of golf, wine tasting, fun and relaxation. Very central and great location, basically close to everything, ( Pizza Hut, Dairy Queen, Liquor Store, Safeway). Great weather, good times, will come back again next year for company sales summit, hopefully leaving with a better golf score.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingrich3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.7 mi away
Pass Motor Inn
Pass Motor Inn
#35 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss Sunset Inn
Swiss Sunset Inn
#22 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flamingo Motel
Flamingo Motel
#41 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
5000 Motel
5000 Motel
#24 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#20 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Motel

Property: Plaza Motel
Address: 1485 Main St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5G4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing