We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Beachside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachside Motel
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stay at this motel every time we go to Penticton. Its close to Skaha Lake and the park. The owners are nice and accommodating. The rooms are nice and very clean. The studio rooms are quite small, but the one bedroom rooms with kitchens are huge!! They have BBQ's in their courtyard for guests to use. And every night around 8pm (I assume during the summer), they have a big screen tv that they bring out to show kid's movies. They even provide the kids with popcorn!! They have 4 Jack Russel terriers running around. Even if you're not a dog lover (which I am not), its no problem as they pretty much mind their own business, although you might find one who likes to have his tennis ball thrown for him. Its a great place to stay and we will keep going back every summer :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennybean39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    20
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
51
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

WOW! What a great place to stay with kids. The courtyard area is full of tables and chairs and the kids have a playground to enjoy while we sip wine under white lights. The indoor pool is nice and warm and the grounds are kept up so well. At night (8pm) a large TV is wheeled outdoors for the kids to enjoy a movie. Popcorn and slushies are handed out by the owner, John. I have never felt this kind of hospitality before! Well worth every penny you spend on a room! Walking distance to the bech, waterpark and playground too.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in a 1 bedroom with a kitchenette. We had a Queen bed in the bedroom and a Queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissHayley2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I have spent over 50 vacation years at Beachside, (our youngest was only 3 years old on our first trip, now 54). We enjoy the grassy courtyard with its tall Ponderosa trees, convenient bar b q and the warm indoor pool. The motel is always kept clean. John and Trudy are congenial hosts who take great pride in the property with their beautiful flowers to be seen most everywhere you look. Beachside is located within a very short walking distance of Skaha Lake with its fine sandy beach and warm water. A new feature was added a few years ago at Beachside..."Gilligan's" which serves the best ice cream in abundance to everyone. It has to be the most popular Ice cream stand in all of Penticton! Lastly, Beachside is become known as a "Family Motel". John is ever mindful of small children as he presents an outdoor children movie each night and serves complimentary soft drinks and a bag of popcorn to his young audience. No other motel shows that kind of consideration of which I am aware.

We have been to Hawaii on many occasions. Canada's "Hawaii" is Skaha even though it lacks palm trees and tradewinds. Besides, a Skaha tan lasts much longer than a Hawaiian tan ! We would recommend Beachside without hesitation.

George and Mary Lake....Edmonton, AB.

Room Tip: Everything has been stated (above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The owners are wonderful and go out of their way to make u feel at home. The rooms and grounds are immaculate. The location is close to everything u would need and more. Movie and popcorn every night for the kids is such a great thing...a memory the kids will treasure for sure. Thank you Beachside motel for making this one of our best summer holidays ever.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Right by the Beach, close to downtown and the canel PLUS Kids love it at BeachSide!!! We have stayed at Beachside Motel for a few years now and I will only stay at this Motel! They are so friendly and personable, love kids and go out of their way to make you and your family welcome! They bring out a flat screen TV and play a movie each night PLUS hand out popcorn and Slushies for all the kids! After a long day at the beach, the kids get to enjoy a movie while parents get some time to actually relax and chat on their holiday! haha

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moozed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our 3rd year at Beachside with 2 other families that have been going there for about 10 years, and we love it. We pre book for the next year and count down the days to our return. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The center grass court yard, is a great place to kick back after a day at the beach and enjoy the barbecue's, and with the ice cream shop on site the nightly movie, popcorn and slushy’s, all the kids are entertained.
Beachside is minutes from the beach, the canal, groceries, shopping and the marina.
I highly recommend Beachside Motel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

if you are looking for a home-away-from-home atmosphere 2 minutes walk from a gorgeous beach, you found the right spot.
We have 2 boys (7 & 12) and they already made us promised that this will be our vacation spot next year. They loved the heated pool, the friendly owners (and their Yorkie), the tennis courts across the street and the not-so-crowded sandy beach. Maybe they really loved the movie and popcorn John put up every evening. I'm not sure. Or maybe they enjoyed the friends they made around the BBQ and around the corner at the ice-cream stand ...In any case, we, the parents, loved the quiet and relaxing atmosphere, the safe and clean room(s) and the service-with-a-smile: worry-free vacation!
If you're not stuck on Four Seasons, try it out. You'll be pleasantly surprised!
Oh, and try out the Iyara Thai restaurant. Worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yegdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
3.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Empire Motel
Empire Motel
#8 of 44 in Penticton
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#3 of 20 in Penticton
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Property: Beachside Motel
Address: 3624 Parkview St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing