We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value/Full Kitchen in middle of Penticton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apple Tree Inn
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value/Full Kitchen in middle of Penticton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here recently with my family while doing some wine touring. We were able to get separate rooms for increased privacy and avoid eating out at mediocre restaurants by using the full sized fridge and kitchen for our meals.

It isn't a five star resort with modern furnishings, but our rooms were clean, tidy, and the kitchen well organized with everything we needed. The staff were also friendly and accommodating. I'd go back.

The only somewhat-complaint I have is that there wasn't a separate couch in the room where we stayed; however, the space was taken up by the second bed, and there was a dining table with plenty of chairs so we were still able to be comfortable watching TV during the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
8
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and it was the one of the top recommended. I was there with my husband, our 1 month old baby, my sister her boyfriend. We go to Penticton every summer and normally camp but stayed in a hotel this time since we have a baby. The actual room was decent, but I expected better for the price. The first time we flushed the toilet it overflowed all over the floor. It would not stop running.. We called the front desk and told them what happened, a few minutes later someone came to our door with a plunger and a mop, handed it over and left. Um okay? My sisters boyfriend tried to fix the toilet but couldn't. The mop they gave us was so crappy and old it wouldn't absorb anything. I called back the front desk as the toilet water was now leaking all over the carpet in our bedroom.. The manager came to fix it, however was extremely rude about it. He even gave me a speech about flushing diapers and baby wipes as if that's what caused the problem. I'm not an idiot, I wouldn't do that. He didn't even sanitize the floor which was now covered in icky toilet water. Not exactly sanitary with a baby in the room. Oh and when we first got in the room there was dirty washcloths hanging from the tub.. Ewww..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Penticton hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Centrally located this motel is a clean well kept and affordable. Only disappointment no tub.

Friendly staff and very quiet. Would return to this motel. Rode bikes and was provided with towels for bikes after a rainy night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

No, it's not a 5 star resort, but for a clean comfortable place to stay the night, it worked just fine. Friendly staff, quality free wi-fi that actually worked! 3 bed rooms are available, which was a great bonus as I was travelling with my Mom and son.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel falsely advertised their location on booking.com as being close to big white resort. When I found out that it was close I called to cancel and talked to the manager Paul. He told me if I talked to booking.com everything would be fine. Then proceeded to tell booking.com that I would be charged for the night. Not what I call good business. I will be telling everyone about this incident till I get my money back for a stay I didn't even have.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linzi0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Room and appliances kept clean. Full size fridge was great because we stayed for a week. Outside has well maintained pool, 3 bbq's and flowers. Mall (with grocery and liquor store) across the street and beach is a few blocks down the road. All this with the price made for a great stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The rooms were very dated, linens and curtains are old, ovens didn't work and the pool was dirty. The owner was not helpful at all (although his wife and daughter were lovely and tried their best) and when we brought up the oven not working suggested it was our fault and that we just didn't know how to cook properly. His wife was very sweet and tried to assist us as much as she could. Much better and nicer places to stay in Penticton.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rae Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Sunset Inn
Swiss Sunset Inn
#22 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pass Motor Inn
Pass Motor Inn
#33 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
5000 Motel
5000 Motel
#27 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flamingo Motel
Flamingo Motel
#40 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Plaza Motel
#38 of 44 in Penticton
2.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Property: Apple Tree Inn
Address: 2406 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6E9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Apple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing