We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners are incredible”
Review of Bowmont Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bowmont Motel
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Armstrong, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Owners are incredible”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Have had a medical experience while on our holiday. My husband was hospitalized and then needed to be medevac'd. I can't explain how helpful they have been in this complicated time.
The pool is the hot spot ;with many families coming year after year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dianne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    46
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
67
36
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We held our family reunion at the Bowmont Motel , May 2014, and couldn't ask for a better venue.
The owners made us all feel like we were part of their family and were so obliging ensuring that we were all comfortable and having a wonderful time. The rooms were clean and comfy and the kitchens were nice and big and fully stocked . The young family members enjoyed swimming in the beautiful pool , while the older family members enjoyed the grassy courtyard area to mingle. We've already taken the vote to return to the Bowmont Motel for the next reunion, but I know many of us will be back before that with our own families. I have been going to Penticton every year with my family and the Bowmont Motel is by far the most family friendly motel we have ever stayed at !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Each year in mid June I return to the Bowmont Motel while attending a bridge tournament. It is like going home. The owners are extremely accommodating and friendly. The motel is not new but the beds and rooms are very clean and comfortable. I am able to cook meals and enjoy the pool, hot tub and sauna, which are all within seconds of my room. When the time comes to check out, I am sure to prebook for the following year. Thanks Christine, Dan and staff for your great service. You are the best!!!!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have trouble with stairs ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

In the middle of April 2014 I came to Penticton and because I got a room and have been here ever since. This is the best motel I have stayed at in all my travels. The owners are very friendly and make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need at all times. It is very quite and the view is out of this world. I will never stay anywhere else when I come to Penticton after staying here It is close to most things you would need. I highly recommend it to anyone coming to Penticton no matter how long you are staying.

Room Tip: Just a great place to stay no matter what room you are in There is a park across the street for kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Although this is an older motel, the rooms have been updated quite nicely with comfortable beds, and clean linens. The building is well maintained with hot tub pool & sauna all amenities fully functional. Great location with everything you need nearby.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Albertaboy154921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have been coming back to the Bowmont for ten years and it always feels like coming home. The staff are so accommodating and friendly, and Dan even helped me tune up my bike (THX)! I love the location - in the heart of Penticton but just off the loud and busy strip. I will continue to make the Bowmont my hotel of choice when coming to Penticton.

Room Tip: This is such a great hotel if you have kids! There are twin beds for the picky ones, or if bunking w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Bowmont is the only place I every stay when in Penticton.

They are always able to accomodate my family and will go out of their way to help make our stay more enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable, clean and our kitchenette made for the perfect weekend not having to eat in a restaurant every meal.

I will be staying at the Bowmont next time for sure, and the time after that!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winklemoody .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowmont Motel

Property: Bowmont Motel
Address: 80 Riverside Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bowmont Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolutely Fantastic, meet new friends and experience why families are returning to their favorite Penticton Motel. Our rooms offer all the comforts and amenities of home. Our pool, courtyard and proximity to Okanagan Lake is simply the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bowmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing