We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiki Shores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tiki Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Enderby, Canada
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The best spot on the beach, really accommodating staff. The proximity to the beach can't be beat. It feels like you've travelled to California, boogey boarding on the waves, sinking into the sand and then walking across the street to the TIki Shores. heaven.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okanagan69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikiShores, Manager at Tiki Shores, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for the kind review! You definitely can't beat the location! We hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    40
    18
    9
    13
See reviews for
50
34
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here for one night coming through on a road trip. The location is beautiful right across the road from the beach. I had to drive a ways to find a grocery store, but it was worth it. The staff were really friendly, but the office didn't open till eight so I had to leave a message and my keys in the rooms and hope it was okay. They phoned me back to ensure it was all good. The room had a nice bed, and a really big jacuzzi tub in it, that I was not expecting. It would have been perfect for an affordable romantic get away for two.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingCiccone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikiShores, Manager at Tiki Shores, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for the nice review. We hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Peters MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Tiki Shores for a weekend in the Okanagan Valley. We had a one bedroom suite with kitchen and nice, large living/dining area. We were located on the second floor in the front of the building where we had a super view of the lake and the surrounding area. Suite was nice and clean. Bed and living room couch were very comfortable for sleeping. The location is great for walking along the lake, finding restaurants, or getting to Main Street. Would love to return to the area and stay at Tiki Shores again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikiShores, Manager at Tiki Shores, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice review! We have since done all the final renovations to that suite, so we hope you come back and see the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying over night at Tiki Shores in Penticton. It was a peaceful
night and wonderful location. We could take a walk down the beach. The Jacuzzi was very nice. We were able to make a nice little dinner in our unit and enjoy just some great " Time Out".
To rest and relax and take it easy was of the utmost importance and Tiki Shores provided this for us. We have been there to the property over the last three years and always rent one of the Jacuzzi suits. We recommend the Accommodation Tiki Shores provides to anyone needing a little rest, and quiet time.
Thank you,
Sincerely,
C. Richards.
and Andre Lefebvre. Kelowna BC

Room Tip: We just know about the Jacuzzi suits and those two are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikiShores, Manager at Tiki Shores, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Cynthia and Andre!
Thank you for the review! We will see you soon I'm sure :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I recently stayed here during the August Labour day long weekend and absolutely loved it. This place is right in the middle of everything which is what made our stay more memorable. Clean rooms with everything you would want in a room with affordable price. I'd recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikeshwaran123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikiShores, Manager at Tiki Shores, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice review!! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The unit we had was at the front overlooking Okanagan Lake and it had its own little grassy courtyard with table and chairs. Lots of people walking by in the summer but was wonderful and quiet in the springtime. We had 3 bedrooms, and a fully equipped kitchen as well as our own barbecue right outside our door. Tracey at the reception desk was very friendly and accommodated all of our needs.
There are several restaurants close by and it is just a short walk down to the SS Sicamous paddlewheeler and other fun activities.
I would give Tiki Shores a 4 1/2 star rating but Trip Advisor doesn't do halves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishandRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikiShores, Manager at Tiki Shores, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We're glad you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This would be my 5th stay at Tiki Shores and I have yet to experience anything but hospitality. I have stayed alone, stayed with friends , with my husband and as a family. There has never been an issue. My usually unobservent husband commented that this is the nicest suite hotel we have ever stayed in. The kids look forward to our trip because they love the pool, the beach that is across the street and the ice cream store down the block. Although not situated at the hotel the kids also look forward to the Crepe Lady ( located at the Sicamous ).
Front desk is always open to our requests and usually complies. Reservations are quick and easy.
I have stayed over the long weekend in May where the hotel was full with young people in town for soccer and hockey and yes they did party ,but there was no issue with them being too loud or disrespectful. As a matter of fact Front Desk ask me personally on many occasions if the partiers were too loud.
I just returned from a 9 day stay as I was participating in the Inaugural Challenge Penticton. The staff threw their support behind the new race,decorating the front desk, wearing race shirts ...it was so amazing to see support from local businesses.
This time we stayed upstairs in a two bedroom with a patio. It was fantastic !! Have morning coffee outside, BBQ in the evening , sipping wine when the sun goes down. Room was clean and stocked .Housekeeping had some new gals and they needed a couple of reminders but that is nothing to get my feathers in a ruffle.
I will never stay anywhere else in Penticton ....the location is second to none. Prices are reasonable. Staff always welcome me back....its kind of like coming home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2HillabysTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikiShores, Manager at Tiki Shores, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review! We are so glad that you always come back and always look forward to your arrival! See you at the end of the month :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.5 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
0.1 mi away
Casa Grande Inn
Casa Grande Inn
#5 of 18 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Shores

Property: Tiki Shores
Address: 914 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tiki Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Okanagan Beach, Penticton, on the very southern-most shore of beautiful Okanagan Lake, guests at Tiki Shores enjoy their choice of an array of suites that will suit about any need or budget, from Studio units to 2 or 3 bedroom suites or our deluxe Roman (Honeymoon) Suites, all featuring either kitchens or kitchenettes. You may also choose in-suite Jaccuzzi baths. The resort also offers a pool, a grassed green space (perfect for picnics) and an on-site restaurant for your convenience. We are located across from the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Tiki Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiki Shores Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing