We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tiki Shores Inn and Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2011

.....4 friends met at the Tiki Shores for the first weekend of Wine Fest. Stayed in a 2 bed deluxe suite with a whirlpool tub in the main bedroom. Rooms spacious, beds comfy. BBQ on the patio. People were very friendly and willing to help. Was pleasantly surprised for the price. Rooms very clean. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 154 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

Nicely updated rooms, very clean & right across the street from Lake Okanagan. Deluxe rooms have patio & bbq to enjoy the warm evenings even in October. Within walking distance to excellent dining & night life. The perfect place to stay, we have recommended to many people
John Amies..

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oopieEnderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Recently stayed at the Tiki Shores for the Fest of Ale weekend. Reserved a 2 bedroom suite and the pricing was much less than I thought it would be. Room was comfortable, beds must have been new, with newer bedding and very comfortable.

Had a jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom and it was nice to have 2 bathrooms in the suite.

Kitchenette was well stocked with pots/pans and necessary items. Staff was helpful when I needed a pan to cook chicken in and found one for me immediately. It was great to have the patio with patio table and chairs next to the kitchen as well.

Staff was very friendly and the night manager very helpful and approachable.

It was a busy weekend there, lots of rooms rented but I found it quiet at night to sleep, and manager was oncall to deal with any problems that may arise (and there were none).

Location is right across from beach, which is perfect for the summer, and for this Fest of Ale weekend because it is walking distance to the convention center.

Any small imperfections with the room were so minor that I only mentioned them in an email after check out, because everything worked in the room. I would definitely stay here again.

it also looked like some renos were going on so they must be updating the motel.

Also has free Wifi and a big 12 cup coffee maker in room!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessleahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We went on a trip to penticton with some friends this summer for a girls vacation. We heard about Tiki shores from a friend and heard nothing but good things. When we got to our room we were pleasently surprised. The room had so much space... full kitchen nice living space and there was even a nice personal patio with our own bbq. The bbq gave us the real summer/ beach trip feeling. The staff there was wonderful. The front desk woman helped us with all of our needs and the handy man was always willing to help even though we had no complaints. The rates were reasonable and the location was perfect. Definatly suggest this hotel to friends in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The good - the tiki shores motel is in an amazing location, you leave your room and you are across the street from the Okanogan beach. Plenty of restaurants and facilities close by.

The bad - If you are used to chain hotels with a traditional front desk and uncompromising service - the Tiki shores is probably not for you. The rooms are obviously well travelled and show the wear of many patrons. We pulled the pull out sofa away from the wall and found cheesies, popcorn and errand hairs littering the floor. The craftsmanship of the construction is poor, most of which appear to be "do it yourself" handiwork (tilework, laminant flooring, paint, drywall ect).

The quality of the service is adequate at best. If you require any kind of special accomodations - don't expect them to go out of their way to fullfill them. They're overall friendly, unless you have any sort of issue at all. Need an cot?, extra glasses? cups? blankets? - watch them roll their eyes as they begrudgingly determine if they'll help you out.

In short, the lure of the Tiki shores is the location. If you plan on spending any substancial amount of time in the room and are a stickler on cleanliness- you might want to consider a different place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10mish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Great location right across the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. Night manager was great and friendly. Pool was clean although I didn't see a hot tub as in the previous reviews. Floors are hardwood which is probably cleaner than carpets EXCEPT for the fact that the housekeepers didn't change the water after they mopped each suite so you better hope and pray that yours was the first suite they cleaned! The bathroom and kitchen tiles were old and looked like they have not been changed since the 1970's..and the grout was disgustingly black! That would the one thing that would deter me from booking this hotel again.

A suggestion for management would be to have tables and chairs outside the floor suites so one can have a meal outside in the gorgeous Penticton sunshine. Check out Loco Landing Adventure Park! There is also a place by Starbucks that sells frozen and ready to cook food..the name escapes me..but I only tried their frozen Chicken and Mushroom pie and it was sssoooo good!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShyGurl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This hotel is in the best spot. I have come to this hotel for three years for family reunions and am going this summer alone with my boyfriend. The price is the same as all the other places on the strip. I really like this place because they have a great pool and hot tub. Some days I dont want to go to the beach and it gives me a great spot to go insted.
The cleaning ladies are always nice and clean up well. I really like this hotel because they are easy going and it is directly in the middle of the strip. It is an easy walk either way.

Hope this year goes as good!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knoblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.5 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
7.2 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
172 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki Shores Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Shores Inn and Suites

Address: 914 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Penticton
Price Range: $70 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tiki Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Okanagan Beach, Penticton, on the very southern-most shore of beautiful Okanagan Lake, guests at Tiki Shores enjoy their choice of an array of suites that will suit about any need or budget, from Studio units to 2 or 3 bedroom suites or our deluxe Roman (Honeymoon) Suites, all featuring either kitchens or kitchenettes. You may also choose in-suite Jaccuzzi baths. The resort also offers a pool, a grassed green space (perfect for picnics) and an on-site restaurant for your convenience. We are located across from the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Tiki Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiki Shores Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing