We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Fantastic stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penticton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
KeriGlen Lakeview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Penticton B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 10, 2012

KeriGlen Lake View B&B is a fantastic place to stay and relax. I had a wonderful week away from the hustle and bustle of my busy life and I cannot wait to return. It was like a home away from home but without the stress.

This beautiful B&B has stunning views of the Okanagan lake and a cute 9-hole golf course with nothing blocking the view. The beds are amazing and the lines are FANTASTIC. Now, let me tell you, the food is amazing. Elsie is a fantastic cook and her jellies/jams and canned fruits are to die for.

I would recommend (and I have many times already) this B&B to any and all of my friends and family. It was my first experience in a B&B but I can't wait to do it again for our annual trip. :)

If you are visiting Penticton, take the time to go wine tasting. You will leave with great knowlege and an appreciation for wine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 156 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

I am writing this review a bit late, but it was my first time at a B&B and I had a great stay here. Elsie was friendly and gave me great tips on what to see and where to go. Breakfast was great, with a very nice view of the lake.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank aregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you want a quiet place with all the comforts of home, KeriGlen B&B is the place to stay when visiting in the Penticton area. It is your home away from home! Elsie is an amazing host and her meals are unforgettable. The view overlooks the lake and at night, while sitting in the hot tub, you can see Penticton's night lights. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms have all the amenities you need. I would highly recommend the KeriGlen B&B whether you are travelling alone, travelling as a couple or with a group of people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am writing this review late, but better late than never right?! What promted me to write this review was the fact I recently stayed at a B&B in Idaho and could not have been more disappointed. I knew I had to give credit to Fred and Elsie immediately and am thankful my first experience at a B&B was with them, if it hadn't been I can say after what I just experienced I would never do the B&B thing again. So thank you Fred and Elsie, your hospitality was above and beyond, the food absolutely wonderful, the beds comfy, I couldn't have wanted more! These hosts are terrific, made us feel welcome as well an added touch was the invitation to have our family come over for a visit/dinner that we cooked in the outdoor kitchen. I would definitely stay at KeriGlen again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you ever find yourself in a little slice of paradise called Penticton, BC, you simply MUST treat yourself to a stay at KeriGlen B&B. Elsie and Fred will make you feel like a beloved family member as they cater to your every whim. KeriGlen has the comforts and amenities of a 5 star resort, but with the down home feeling of coming home for the holidays (if you really Really like your parents!) Elsie can make any food on the planet to the pickiest specifications and dietary restrictions and Fred will ensure that you don't lift a finger and can just sit back and enjoy! These hosts are amazingly kind (Elsie meets you with to go coffee on your last day so you don't miss your flight And packs you sandwiches for the plane!) and KeriGlen is a beautiful, comfortable, wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: There is no fitness center to speak of (besides the great outdoors) and there is not a pool, but a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a fantastic bed & breakfast. The owners are extremely friendly and hospitable, not to mention amazing cooks! The view and accommodations are top notch. Highly recommended!! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the one with the most futuristic shower ever! Tons of shower heads, steam feature, and radio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gramity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We could not fault this B&B. The hosts we most helpful and friendly. Every need was catered for: lounge area, outside patio as well as very clean and comfortable room. Magnificent views over the lake and valley. Fred and Elsie were there if you needed to chat about: wineries, First Nation, education, etc. Even their dog, Peaches was available to lead you on a local walk and then lead you back if you lost your way. Probably the best B&B we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter what room you select, you will be spending most of your time relaxing on the pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dixoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
2.5 mi away
E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat
4.7 mi away
Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast
2 mi away
Cormier's Studio
Cormier's Studio
#1 of 19 in Penticton
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
4.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
1.4 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KeriGlen Lakeview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KeriGlen Lakeview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3404 West Bench Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 8Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Penticton
Price Range: $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KeriGlen's Lakeview Bed & Breakfast offers a touch of charm and serenity in a friendly and private home environment. Perfectly located, we're on the West Bench overlooking Penticton, directly above the Sage Mesa golf course and the world famous KVR Trail. Our home enjoys a spectacular view of Lake Okanogan and the city lights of Penticton. We're a mere 5 minute drive (3 1/2 km) to Penticton's thriving downtown and beaches. Our renovated home features hardwood floors, fireplace, plasma TV, private decks with Hot Tub, BBQ, bonfire, and free secure wireless internet. During summer, fall and spring we serve full breakfasts each morning in the dining room or on the decks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keriglens Lakeview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing