We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst pub experience ever!”
Review of Anthony's Pub & Lounge - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Pub & Lounge
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Penticton, Canada
1 review
“Worst pub experience ever!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Worst running pub in history. All tables were waiting over an hour for their food (wings on wing night, nonetheless). The manager refused to come to our table, I actually had to chase her into the kitchen and demand our bill be taken care of. She only took 25% off and then told another complaining table in front of us that their whole bill would be covered. Owner sat there the whole time drinking. I will never go back to this pub, it has deriorated since these new owners took over. Highly NOT recommended!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    14
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst service ever...don't go here!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and a friend decided to drop in here for a burger and a beer around 3:30 pm; It was moderately full, but not busy. The waitress dropped some beers off for the men beside us and then dropped off some menus with us, without even taking a drink order.

We then sat there for a good 15 minutes without anyone coming by to take even a drink order. We then noticed a group of four waitresses point to our table - they appeared to be arguing about who had to serve us. My husband motioned for one of them to come over but noone would. We decided why pay to be treated like crap in a dive pub anyway and left. Noone seemed to care. This place is nothing special. I have never been treated so rudely in an establishment in my life!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible food and service”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were served a sandwhich on moldy bread the waitress was very sarcastic and all that was done was it was taken off the bill no apology.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMMER1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New Owners ! :)”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

last owners ran it into the ground ! :(
new owners are struggling to bring it back to what it should be, and doing a great job too ! :) been there twice, had drinks and appy`s , Very Good !

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RivaRidge182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a beer, soup and sandwich in quiet atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Overnight in Penticton.
Pulled in to check it out and noticed two nice older ladies heading in so figured fine for us.
Sure enough, noticed locals there for a dinner.
We had the borscht and California sandwich which were good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2olddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Pub & Lounge also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing