We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutley wonderful!”
Review of Cormier's Studio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cormier's Studio
Ranked #1 of 18 Penticton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Absolutley wonderful!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed with Kena and Lawrence for a spur of the moment weekend get-a-way and COULD NOT have been happier! Their home is gorgeous and welcoming, Kena's breakfast are SPECTACULAR. The room was huge and spotless, bed was super comfy, we really could not have asked for anything more.

Have recommended it to friends and family as well as professional contacts with out hesitation.

We got engaged the weekend we stayed here and will always hold very special memories of Cormiers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylannhardisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viewart, Owner at Cormier's Studio, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
We were so honored that our B&B was the destination of your wedding proposal, cheers! to a beautiful couple & wishing you well,,,,,,looking forward to your visit for the wedding in August 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
93
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Cormier's Studio/B&B was amazing. We had just finished a 12 day escorted tour of the Canadian Rockies & Vancouver - & this was the perfect place to relax and unwind. The Lakeside room was perfect - spacious and absolutely immaculate. The room provided enough space to feel like we were in a mini home-away-from-home. We loved our private little patio for admiring the views and for watching the quail and osprey. Kena and Lawrence's art work and gracious hospitality made this more than just a B&B. The modern architecture and furniture was softened with interesting older pieces to make it warm and inviting. Close to wineries, the lake, and some great restaurants. Our only regret is that we live so far away, otherwise this would be our new favorite romantic getaway destination!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Life-is-Good-Enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viewart, Owner at Cormier's Studio, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thanks folks, it was a pleasure having you visit our little corner of the world! Glad you had a wonderful holiday visiting Napa of the North.
Kena & Lawrence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I almost don't want to give this place 5 stars, because I want it all for myself. Chose this place because it was easy walking distance to our favorite Penticton restaurant, Dream Cafe. What a delightful find. Spanking new, tastefully decorated, without the common B&B frou-frou ruffles. The owners are skilled artists and their works are beautifully displayed. We had the Lakeside room, which had a very modern fireplace, view of the herb garden, romantic subtle lighting, plus a well stocked kitchenette which we didn't use. We were happy to have a bike storage room, heated floors, soft white robes in the closet, and very comfortable bed. Kena was very sweet, giving us a special treat when we arrived since it was our anniversary, and cooking up a terrific breakfast the next morning.Fresh fruit salad, home baked bread and jams, generous omelet with herbs from the garden, plus coffee and juice. The views looking north up the lake are dramatic, and the KVR biking hiking trail starts about 3 blocks from the house.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahwah53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Close to the lake near downtown Penticton, this B&B is run by two artists - Kena and Lawrence - whose art enlivens both the interior and exterior of this modern lakeview home. We stayed in the Lakeside Suite, which featured a mini - kitchenette (microwave, toaster oven & baby fridge) and a patio with a view toward Lake Okanagan and California quail, hopping and bobbing around the garden.

The space is large, with a sofa and table; the bathroom is sleek and modern. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious; served upstairs in the owners' dining area which features (of course) more art and fantastic views over the lake.

The location is perfect for access to downtown Penticton and for exploring the wineries near Penticton and into the Naramata Bench.

A very nice B&B experience that will appeal especially to people who appreciate the artistic nature of the hosts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalishSea101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viewart, Owner at Cormier's Studio, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thanks so much for the wonderful comments on our B&B, it was our pleasure hosting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

What a find! We happened upon this charming B&B online, and were pleasantly surprise by its great location, funky rooms, art studio, and the cool hosts. They are both very talented artists, and the modern home is an extension of their style. It compliments their art forms, creating a enthralling escaping - a dream world - that permeates your experience. We enjoyed the privacy that both our hosts and their rooms provided. The balcony was perfect. You will enjoy this place and, watch out, you'll want to buy something!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2012

If you want to explore the beach, downtown Pentiction or simply go for a leisurely walk this B&B is the place to go. The food is terrific and the view to die for. We could barbeque on our very own patio and enjoy a bottle of Okanagan wine as we check out Lawrence and Kena's art throughout the house and yard. You have to try it...we plan on coming back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. Check out the website for Cormier Studio B & B photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triponforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was in Pentiction 2 weeks before Ironman Canada to do some final training when we stayed at the Cormier Studio. The owners were welcoming and friendly. They had a bike lock-up area in their garage for our bikes (bikes were not permitted in the rooms). Our room was very modern with a small patio. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway, wine tour home base or training home base while in Penticton.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
1.4 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Casa Grande Inn
Casa Grande Inn
#5 of 18 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cormier's Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cormier's Studio

Property: Cormier's Studio
Address: 495 Vancouver Ave, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cormier's Studio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Canada Select 4.5 Star B&B. You will love our location as we are in the city, yet in the country. Nestled hillside overlooking Okanagan Lake, we are a 5 minute walk to downtown Penticton, the KVR trail, beaches, boutiques, galleries & restaurants. At the gateway to the scenic Naramata Bench wineries; visit all 28 - some are walking distance. Indulge yourself in our luxurious, spacious accommodations while you relax & unwind on your private patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cormier's Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing